We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for groups while in Wine Country!”
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel for groups while in Wine Country!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed here in May of 2012 with six of my girl friends for my bachelorette party. We had a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen, awesome bathrooms and nice patio. It was the perfect hotel for our group, and although it is located on the south end of Napa Valley in a more industrial park, we had a great time and had easy access to the surrounding wineries.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KristenUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    217
    81
    48
    29
See reviews for
159
422
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The resort was stunning, the staff was unbelievably friendly and the room was just perfect. Big pool with a hot tub and a kids size pool too, great place to just spend the day, there is a bar in the pool area too. The room was spotless, great size esp. if traveling with multiple people. Included in your resort fee is the use of the movie rental with popcorn, take advantage! Also, ask about the daily/nightly shuttle service, it made the evenings very low stress. I would definitely stay again, and recc. to ANYONE going to napa. The location was perfect, 40 mins from the furtherest winery north, but there is PLENTY of wineries all around. Did not try the hotel bar/restaurant or winery, though heard it was mediocre compared to other places downtown, we went downtown.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were in a one bedroom condo unit which was lovely! I would recommend this resort as it has something for everyone.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank linnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

While this is no 5 star hotel, the place is clean, has lots of amenities, everyone is nice, the kids loved it, and the one bedroom condos have nice kitchens and lots of room for four. I would recommend it for a family weekend. Quiet, close to the wineries and not outrageously expensive.

Room Tip: Get the 1 br condo if you bring your kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliamd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed at Vino Bello with a friend. Bought my stay on Bloomspot for a fair price so I wasn't expecting anything too spectacular. The room was super clean and the beds were comfy, what more do you need? The pool was fine and the restaurant was good. Good times all around!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisaC525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We generally agree with the positive comments made in other reviews, but we had some problems too.

1. Our first room in building #one had a view of their big service building. Piles of firewood, pallets, trash containers and the like. The next morning at 7 a.m. a truck load of firewood was delivered by throwing each log off the truck to the concrete below under our window. Shortly thereafter staff began being dropped off from various cars & trucks. We requested & received a change to another building #one room.

2. All rooms we saw in this building have stone floors & thin carpeting. Consequently, you can hear every step from the room above you.

3. An erroneous charge appeared for us while we were still at the hotel. Two front desk people (one man, one woman) told us on two different days the charge would be removed. Never happened. Today our credit card bill arrived. The charge remained. We called & were told they would send an e-mail removing the charge. Never happened.

Room Tip: Dont' stay in building #one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghoff777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The Vino Bello Resort was exactly what we were looking for during our recent time in Napa. It was our first time to this area and we wanted to see a lot in a few days. We were looking for a resort for easy access to both Napa and Sonoma area. This resort was perfect. We were surprised to see how nice the hotel was. We stayed in the Chardonay Building. The room was more then we needed. The shower was amazing and so was everything else in the room. Ellen at the front desk welcomed us and really set the tone for the hospitality that we were shown. The concierge was very helpful and made an excellent dinner recommendation and reservation.

Room Tip: This review is based on the rooms in the newer section of the resort. I don't have experience wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kminichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing