We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing environment”
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very relaxing environment”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. The concierge was extremely helpful in helping us find vineyards to visit as well as restaurants to have dinner. The room was lovely and the terrace was a nice perk. The bathroom was huge with a nice deep tub. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is very calming and spa-like. Definitely a beautiful hotel to stay in especially if you have a longer time to spend in Napa. A nice kitchenette fully equipped with everything you would need for breakfast or an easy lunch. The complimentary bottles of water and wine were very nice as well. As compared to some hotels where you have to pay a lot for a small bottle of water, having complimentary drinks in the room is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyu1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    217
    81
    48
    29
See reviews for
159
422
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My first time staying here through my timeshare. Stayed with my family. Booked 2 one bedroom rooms and specifically requested that I have them adjacent to each other since I have kids. Once I checked in, they told me they were completely sold out and placed me and my kids in 2 separate rooms an entire floor apart. I told the front desk guy Mathew to please figure a way out to sort all of this since I had specifically requested for this arrangement, but all he did was smile and shoo us away, clearly not helpful and did not offer any other options. In regards to the rooms- they are spacious, clean, like new. Large well-equipped kitchens, great beds, even the sofa beds have memory foam mattresses! Large bathroom as well, but the shower is weird with multiple projecting shower heads. Another issue we came across was actually opening the rooms with flimsy birch wood key cards they gave us, that kept locking us out of our rooms in the middle of the night. Overall, great hotel (which is directly connected to the Meritage Resort and Spa, they share the same lobby) and grocery stores are just about 2 miles away. They just need to change their key cards to more durable material and stop training their front desk staff like happy robots into individuals who can actually try to solve guests' issues.

Room Tip: Try getting a first floor room for easy access to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here, via a Hot Wire last minute booking, for one night. The facilities are generally very nice -- full amenities in the rooms, including laundry and kitchen facilities. But, sleep was very difficult because of an amazingly loud air conditioning system which kept cycling off and on, making sleep difficult. But, worst of all, we were in an area where trucks came in and out all night delivering food, etc. If you try this place, be sure to get a room away from the delivery/service area. This is a must.

Parking is difficult -- inadequate. You will be lucky if you can park anywhere near your room, which is a hassle when moving your luggage.

I will say the staff were good -- and hugely apologetic with regard to our sleep problems. The management are clearly aware of the problems. They are working to stop the nighttime delivery noise, but they are not going to be able to easily correct the noisy air conditioning without huge expenditure. At least they are aware of the problems.

Room Tip: Demand a room away from the delivery/service area. The nighttime noise is a serious problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Traveled to the area for my niece's graduation. The complimentary bottle of wine they give seemed to be a rather low end moscato. This was a very nice resort, loved to onsite amenities. My only complaint was the badly stained carpet in our room. The multiple stains had obviously been there a while. Would certainly come back again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnhid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Its a time share property but you DO NOT have to listen to any presentation (JUST tell them)
Its clean and nice but a bit Far from all good vineries like Sterling or Del Dotto
you can use their sister all adults pool and grounds (next to VINO)
I would give 5 starts but because is a bit far i gave 4

Room Tip: you have W/D in units also glasses and plates so u dont need to bring anything make sure you pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olimpiusek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyr Cove, NV
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Vino Bello Resort and loved the rooms, the decor, the service and the option of an adults-only pool (THANK YOU!), but can't help but wonder WHO chose the in room air conditioning system. It is annoying loud and makes it difficult to enjoy a quiet night of sleep.

Other than the LOUD A/C (which isn't a deal-breaker), the room (we rented a studio on the second (of three) floor) was well-equipped with a small refrigerator, toaster oven, coffee maker and coffee, microwave, washer and dryer, flat screen TV and bistro-sized table inside the unit, and another one on the small deck. The kitchen area is also set up with cups, plates, utensils and basic cooking utensils. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and nice spa-quality soaps, etc., and a hair dryer.

Next time we'd likely upgrade to a 1-bedroom unit, but we were quite comfortable and pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms. We'd also try to reserve a third floor room, since we could hear the guests above us quite often. We always prefer and appreciate non-smoking accommodations.

I agree with other reviewers that the location in an industrial park is a bit unexpected, but it's a short drive to downtown Napa, and the facility provides a shuttle service. The Meritage/Vino Bello Resort grounds include a tasting room, spa, beautiful vineyard for a quick stroll, 2 pools, a fitness center, Ultra Lounge with bowling, restaurant and fire pits. Hiking trails and parks are a short drive away, as are some chain restaurants (Applebee's, Black Bear Diner, IHOP, Denny's, Taco Bell), Raley's Grocery store and others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blooeyz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We used Vino Bella as our location for touring the wineries of Sonoma, Napa and Calistoga. The suite was spacious with its own kitchen, all high quality. The spa and pool were lovely and the restaurant service was first class.

As long as you have a car to get around to widen you choice as it is a little out the way, Vino Bella is a great base to launch from to visit the wineries, 40 minutes is your biggest drive. You can u wind at the end of the day with a dip in the pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryConstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing