We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had booked a longer stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wish we had booked a longer stay.”
Reviewed 5 February 2009

My wife and I enjoyed a four night stay at Vino Bello the last week of January first week of Feb 2009. The staff were excellent, friendly service and knowledgable of the area. The room was very clean and had everything you need to be comfortable. The fridge was stocked everyday with bottled water and cans of pop. A bottle of the local wine is a welcome gift. It was our first visit to California but I am sure it will not be our last. We would stay again at Vino Bello if in the area. The restaurant was great. I can't think of anything to complain about and we had read previous reviews which were somewhat negative. We have stayed in Sandals resorts and aside from not being all inclusive would be very comparable. The cave spa was a great experience as well.

Hope to see you again, thanks from north of the border.

  • Liked — Clean, located next to spa and winery. Next to wine fields.
  • Disliked — There is some light industry located in the area. There is no traffic from it so was not a bother.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Snowman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    217
    80
    47
    28
See reviews for
157
419
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Once you have made it through a somewhat unique approach to the resort (through an industrial park), you arrive at a very nice hotel with fantastic rooms. The one bedroom condo we stayed at was so roomy and comfortable, we had friends over one day for lunch that we cooked in the fully equipped kitchen and served at the huge dining room table seating 6 very comfortably.

The living room has very comfortable couches where you can enjoy the fire place or the big flat-screen TV. The bedroom has a huge king size bed, with another good size flat-screen TV and a big tub directly adjacent to the bedroom between it and the bathroom.

Everything is still in like new condition and very tastefully decorated. In terms of amenities, we didn't use too much, but there are two pools on the property, a business center with internet access, another great fire place in the lobby that is fun to hang out at, and on and on.....

Overall, a great romantic getaway and yet can feel like home! We have been there twice and will go back again.

  • Liked — The excellent rooms and how comfortable, big and well equipped they are.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Redding75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aiken
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We visited family and the wineries in December and stayed at this location. It is not far from the wineries and the hotel can provide a wine tour map and some recommendations. I preferred staying here and away from the winery traffic so it was a very quiet setting. The service was excellent and the room was fully furnished with wine glasses and a complimentary bottle for tasting. It was nice to come back after a nice dinner and sit by the fireplace in the room to reflect on the day. The beds were very comfortable and other furniture went well with the decor. I would definetly stay here again. The staff was there to take care of any needs you may have.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mccannacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

My family and I went to Napa to spend some time together and got a pretty good deal at the Vino Bello. We liked the room, the view, and service overall was pretty nice. Upon arrival, they called to see if we found the room okay or if we needed anything else, I thought that was a nice touch. They had their own wine tasting in the afternoon and we liked the atmosphere and wine. We really liked our stay and would probably be back. True it isn't that close to the wineries but it made it easier for us when it was time to continue our journey. The only little problem that we had was the drain of the shower not working properly, but I guess it was partly my fault because I could've told them, I'm sure they'd have fixed it right away. Not that much of a problem since we only stayed for a couple of days.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

I convinced my husband and Mother-in-law to have a Christmas vacation out of town. I had to really fight to get my husband to agree on a stay at a "resort". The price was good for three people to stay, it was afterall a two bedroom "suite". When we arrived the location was kinda yucky, not really in Napa. We were checked in and went to our room and it was fabulous, everything they said it would be...except it was only one bedroom. So we had to get another room. They said all the two bedroom suites were taken and convinced us that two adjoining rooms would be just as luxurious. (First of all we made that reservation like six weeks in advance AND called two weeks before to check on it. ) The room was ugly,(so ugly, fire that decorator) the furniture was terrible and uncomforable, and we got no compensation for the mess up. We were charged $15/day as a resort fee to replenish the sodas, coffee and water in our fridge, that never did happen. We had to call to get towels replaced, they took the dirty ones, but didn't think we needed more I guess. The food in the Siena was expensive and uninterresting. I guess my biggest complaint is that I went for luxury, at $274 + $15 wasteful resort fee for my room and feel like I stayed at a Holiday Inn.

  • Liked — Trinitas wine is excellent, go taste it in the tasting room, not the hotel bar
  • Disliked — That room was so cold and unfriendly, ugly..no relaxation
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reno_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

My stay @ the Vino Bello was everything I needed it to be. I stayed for 4 days, immensely enjoyed the spa. Room service was excellent. Even though the weather was bitter cold, I had a relaxing & stress free rest.

I definitely will return again in warmer weather.

Have already recommended the Vino Bello to several friends.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank vikki8601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2009

We have stayed at the Vino Bello 3 times now and have not had a single complaint. The staff is very pleasant and the room service is actually great tasting and fast compared to most resorts. We always get a 1 bedroom condo and it's perfect for small familys with children. We have twin 2 yr old boys and they get so excited everytime we go, they love running around the large rooms. We have stayed in many of the nicer resorts in Napa and found this resort to have the nicest rooms, nicest staff, and best room service. The resort itself is at the souther most tip of Napa so if your going to wine taste for the weekend and want to stay in the middle of all the vineyards and close to downtown its not that close(10 min to downtown) , but in my opinion its nice to stay in a quiet out of the way place after going up valley all day taking in the sights. If you wanna nice place, great rooms, great food, great staff,great pool area for kids all for a great price this is the place.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,891 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing