We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute MUST stay when in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
1 review
“An Absolute MUST stay when in Napa”
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Everything was terrific from the moment we arrived through departure. The 2 bedbroom condo was much nicer than we anticipated - the website does not do justice. The condo was well appointed, nicely decorated in cool warm colors and all the amenities that you'll ever need. I especially loved the huge shower. I also enjoyed the spa - they were very accomodating by taking me for a massage at the last minute.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaloverNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    217
    80
    47
    28
See reviews for
157
419
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2009

I didn't want to leave! My dream room had a full kitchen, fireplace, lanai, supercomfy bed, soaking jetted tub and a good sized shower... WOW, the room at Vino Bello had it all. I was impressed since the room was squeaky clean and the complimentary bottle of wine, water and pepsi in the fridge was a very nice touch.

The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Early check-in wasn't a problem so sitting around waiting for a room wasn't necessary.

The spa is located in caves. It was an interesting experience. I had the tension tamer and terra firma foot treatment. with David. Great way to refresh before hitting the wineries in the area.

Although we didn't use it
~ room service it was available from early breakfast to late night snacks
~ pool was heated

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Vino Bello and plan to stay there next time I'm in the area.

p.s. They also had a washer and dryer in the unit so I took advantage and washed everything before we headed out

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2009

My wife and I visit Napa each year for her birthday and spend 4 or 5 days hiking, relaxing, dining out at the many great restaurants and visiting a winery or two. We always stay a couple of nights at our favorite resort in the world, The Carneros Inn and save it for the last two nights of our trip. If you've never stayed at The Carneros Inn, and want the ultimate relaxation and top-rated guest experience and can afford the over $350 per night price tag, then please skip past the Vino Bello Resort and head over on Hwy. 121 to The Carneros Inn. You won't be disappointed. My wife can usually only afford two nights at The Carneros Inn and always spend a couple of nights testing out other resorts.

For us, the experience at Vino Bello was just ok. Vino Bello gave us a room in their Chardonnay building which happens to be their Shell vacation ownership rooms. The toaster over was broken, their was a large stain on the carpet, most likely wine, and the toilet paper holder was broken. The couple next door to us on the 3rd floor had their TV on and we could hear every word of what they were watching. I had to turn our TV on to drown out the noise.

Another worry is that the ice machine is located on the first floor outside of the secure entrance. It is in a back service corridor which is a bit odd place to put it for your guests to find. Also, we don't have kids, however I would feel uneasy sending my child to get ice when you have to go outside of the hotel building and the door lock behind you. Also there was cigarette butts at the base of the ice machine which tells possibly the employees are using this area as a smoking lounge.

Be careful when asking the concierge in the main check-in building for a list of nearby restaurants, they don't have one, which is very odd, however they will start to recommend many in the Napa valley which they partner and use the list to sell you into joining them for a 90 minute presentation for selling their Shell Vacation Resort ownership to you.

All in all, we will continue to search for other resorts and always get that wonderful feeling when we head down the road to The Carneros Inn for a couple of incredible days and nights of bliss. Please check out their website if you don't believe me. www.thecarnerosinn.com. By the way, this year they added two Audi A8 cars to their cottage resort and they use them to shuttle their guests around the property. The only reason I used their Audi A8 service was due to the extreme rain that was falling throughout our stay.

Trust me, if you can afford the extra money then head down the road. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestGuest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

My husband and I stayed 2 nights celebrating our anniversary. The room was gorgeous and the most spacious we have stayed in. We got a great deal, buy one night get the 2nd half off and so we booked the 1 bedroom suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. Never once were we approached about a time share. Although served 24 hours, the room service menu wasn't very appealing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2009

I stayed in the one bedroom condo with my g/f for two night during the weekend of the Super Bowl. They have friendly staffs. The condo is super clean and the bathroom is huge. We enjoyed using the jetted tub inside the bdrm. Very cozy and relaxing. Not too far from the wineries. I would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Liked — cleaniness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2009

My wife and I enjoyed a four night stay at Vino Bello the last week of January first week of Feb 2009. The staff were excellent, friendly service and knowledgable of the area. The room was very clean and had everything you need to be comfortable. The fridge was stocked everyday with bottled water and cans of pop. A bottle of the local wine is a welcome gift. It was our first visit to California but I am sure it will not be our last. We would stay again at Vino Bello if in the area. The restaurant was great. I can't think of anything to complain about and we had read previous reviews which were somewhat negative. We have stayed in Sandals resorts and aside from not being all inclusive would be very comparable. The cave spa was a great experience as well.

Hope to see you again, thanks from north of the border.

  • Liked — Clean, located next to spa and winery. Next to wine fields.
  • Disliked — There is some light industry located in the area. There is no traffic from it so was not a bother.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Snowman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Once you have made it through a somewhat unique approach to the resort (through an industrial park), you arrive at a very nice hotel with fantastic rooms. The one bedroom condo we stayed at was so roomy and comfortable, we had friends over one day for lunch that we cooked in the fully equipped kitchen and served at the huge dining room table seating 6 very comfortably.

The living room has very comfortable couches where you can enjoy the fire place or the big flat-screen TV. The bedroom has a huge king size bed, with another good size flat-screen TV and a big tub directly adjacent to the bedroom between it and the bathroom.

Everything is still in like new condition and very tastefully decorated. In terms of amenities, we didn't use too much, but there are two pools on the property, a business center with internet access, another great fire place in the lobby that is fun to hang out at, and on and on.....

Overall, a great romantic getaway and yet can feel like home! We have been there twice and will go back again.

  • Liked — The excellent rooms and how comfortable, big and well equipped they are.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Redding75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,891 reviews
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing