We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
435
231
96
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
231
96
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen time share washer and dryer bedroom condo shell vacations club meritage hotel bowling alley bottle of wine merlot building timeshare presentation downtown napa granite countertops wine cave tasting room timeshare pitch free shuttle an industrial park
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This Shell Vacations Club property is lovely and is well maintained. Our unit has been refurbished and is in top condition. Customer service in front office is friendly, but communication with housekeeping was a challenge on this trip. According to the in-room information, “A light daily service will be scheduled during your other days which include rubbish removal and general tiding up.” We could have used that. We also could have used the dishwasher detergent that we requested but that was not delivered. Soundproofing is adequate, and sleep was comfortable. Parking continues to be an issue. It's reported to improve once the new addition is complete. The most annoying thing about this resort, though, is that the two-bedroom units are really two separate units connected by a foyer. The units are separated by doors that close and lock automatically. Therefore, to go to or from the second bedroom requires use of a key. I consider it a design flaw

Room Tip: Choose a view away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The rooms are really lovely, and have full kitchen and laundry. A complimentary bottle of wine is provided. For such a nice resort, I was disappointed that the pool wasn't heated. Having just come from northern Oregon where I could swim outside, I was disappointed that the pool was just too cool to swim.

We attended the owner's presentation, which subjected us to high pressure sales tactics. It's too bad that timeshares aren't sold like cars. You visit, get the information, walk away and think about the purchase in order to make an educated decision. Instead, the whole sale is based on emotion. However, that said, the breakfast was good as was the wine tour package.

The resort has a vineyard and a wine cave. The staff there are really hospitable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 5ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We have gone for years and the resort has gone downhill. Their remodel was insufficient and the new colors don’t reflect the Tuscan atmosphere. I found it ironic that some of the furniture was replaced but cabinets are falling off or don’t close properly. The front desk staff was absolutely HORRIBLE. Please hire professional staff and not giggly employees that act like teenagers. Night shift manager had no customer skills or personality when we had a problem upon checkin. There were 101 comforting things he could have said but he was lacking. We had to go get our keys redone every day as when we would leave and come back they wouldn’t work. Such a waste of our vacation time!!!! We used to go every year but not sure we will return or recommend anymore.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank richardson1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had an item stolen from our room after housekeeping came in and cleaned. Gave MNGT an opportunity to make this right, still no answers. E mailed corporate and all I get back is a generic email back. No phone call back after a week. We spend lots of $$$$ to be a timeshare owner. And this is unacceptable. Buyer beware!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This resort offers both condos (time-share) and hotel rooms. Both sides have lovely rooms, and on this visit my family and I stayed in a 1-bedroom condo. It had a fireplace, full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, and balcony--so comfortable! The property has a lot to offer: an Italian restaurant, a fun brewpub (where we played pool and watched some football), a coffee bistro, and a spa in a cave (where we had facials--a bit on the spendy side at $165). The biggest downsides of the Vino Bello are the location, as it is way outside of downtown Napa and even further from the northern parts of the Valley, and the other real negative is the construction going on across the street. The staff tells me that they will complete construction next summer (2018), so that will improve, but right now it's loud and not attractive to look at with all of the trucks, scaffolding, and barriers. Overall, the resort is highly recommended, but isn't a five-star like many of the upscale properties in Napa Valley.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are closer to the property's amenities, condos are further from everything.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews