We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$852
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
434
230
95
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
230
95
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharewasher and dryerbedroom condoshell vacations clubmeritage hotelbowling alleybottle of winemerlot buildingtimeshare presentationdowntown napagranite countertopswine cavetasting roomtimeshare pitchfree shuttlean industrial park
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We spent a week at Vino Bello a Shell Vacations Resort in a 1 bedroom condo. We showed up at 3:30 to check in - not exactly sure when check-in is. Our paperwork stated 4pm but the email from the resort stated 3pm. The room wasn't ready which wasn't a big deal. However, after an hour of wondering the property I checked with the front desk for an update and the room was ready. They took my cell # to call when it was ready but they never did. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Had to request an extra blanket for the pull out couch/bed and it was brought up quickly. Not sure what dish soap they use - but it smells amazing! The property was clean and parking wasn't an issue. This could be because it is off season - I can see where when it is busy the parking is limited. Pool and Jacuzzi areas are nice, I think the spas could be warmer. They did not push for a timeshare presentation, but we signed up anyway since we are owners and haven't been updated in a while. If you do the presentation and get the wine tasting promos be aware that YOU CAN USE IT AT ALL OF THE PROPERTIES LISTED not just one. We were under the impression it could only be used once, but the Trinitas Wine cellar person explained that can be used at all of them. Which makes this a fantastic deal in our opinion for an hour of your time.
The resort is located super close to Six Flags - great break for the kids. Cline Cellars and Jacuzzi Vineyards are 2 very family friendly winery.

Stayed: January 2018
3  Thank djrobinson06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed at Vino Bello.

We had a very nice kitchen, living room, balcony patio, bedroom, and bath unit.
The rooms come with a bottle of wine.

We enjoyed staying there at New Years.

The beds are very comfortable. There is a nice fireplace unit in the living room. We spent time watching the Rose Parade and Rose Bowl.

The kitchen is very nice with a large table.

The bathroom has a spa tub, and shower with lots of nice water jets.

The bedroom has a TV. There is also a washer/dryer.

Overall, the units are very nice.

We went for New Years and enjoyed New Years Dinner at Trinitas Winery Cave, which was superb. We also went to the New Years Eve party in the ballroom, which had food, party favors, live band, and balloon drop at midnight.

It was a stellar place to enjoy New Years.

We parked our cars, and although there were many people just going to Meritage - Vino Bello, we found parking spot close to our unit.

We also attended the time share presentation and was happy with the presentation and staff.

Overall, the staff was good, however, with one exception. We checked in about 3:15 and our rooms were not ready. OK - its a busy holiday week-end and they say check in time was 4:00. They said they would give me a call when the room was ready I asked them approximately how long? 30 minutes, 1 hour, 2 hour, longer - They knew I had paid good money to go to the New Years Eve party. The staff member basically said they had NO IDEA and it may be several hours.

So I wished for the best, and found things to do till about 4:15 when I decided to sit in the lobby area. I watched as every guest got their room card key in a matter of seconds. No one was waiting for their room card key except it seemed for me. At 4:35 I went to ask and they tried to "tell me to go away till they called" but I said no ,

They needed to check. After about 10 minutes, they came back and told me my room was ready. Here is your card key. There was no apology for the lengthy check in time.

When we got into the room, the room was smoky. Its a NON smoking room. We opened the doors.

Other than that, the stay was very good.

Note: We had stayed in the studio unit two other times in December. We like the studio unit also. It comes with a washer/dryer as well. Its a good place to stay if one plans to be wine tasting , out for dinner, and just plan to sleep and get ready in the room.

The resort has many nice on site restaurant, cafe, spa, winery. They are building new units across the road. There will be more wineries for tasting and more.

Vino Bello is at the same location as Meritage. One feels welcome at both facilities. Swimming pool, outdoor fireplace, and jacuzzis are also nice.

Overall, Vino Bello is a great place to stay and in spite of the check in hassles we had a superb stay. We had encountered check in hassles on a prior stay so I recommend this area gets some attention to detail to make for a more welcoming experience.

Also thanks goes to the management team for their working with the Napa families who were impacted by the fire. They worked with them to let those impacted by the Napa fire stay there for a reduced price, offered them rooms to get together so they could work on their fire related major concerns, and other.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This Shell Vacations Club property is lovely and is well maintained. Our unit has been refurbished and is in top condition. Customer service in front office is friendly, but communication with housekeeping was a challenge on this trip. According to the in-room information, “A light daily service will be scheduled during your other days which include rubbish removal and general tiding up.” We could have used that. We also could have used the dishwasher detergent that we requested but that was not delivered. Soundproofing is adequate, and sleep was comfortable. Parking continues to be an issue. It's reported to improve once the new addition is complete. The most annoying thing about this resort, though, is that the two-bedroom units are really two separate units connected by a foyer. The units are separated by doors that close and lock automatically. Therefore, to go to or from the second bedroom requires use of a key. I consider it a design flaw

Room Tip: Choose a view away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The rooms are really lovely, and have full kitchen and laundry. A complimentary bottle of wine is provided. For such a nice resort, I was disappointed that the pool wasn't heated. Having just come from northern Oregon where I could swim outside, I was disappointed that the pool was just too cool to swim.

We attended the owner's presentation, which subjected us to high pressure sales tactics. It's too bad that timeshares aren't sold like cars. You visit, get the information, walk away and think about the purchase in order to make an educated decision. Instead, the whole sale is based on emotion. However, that said, the breakfast was good as was the wine tour package.

The resort has a vineyard and a wine cave. The staff there are really hospitable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 5ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We have gone for years and the resort has gone downhill. Their remodel was insufficient and the new colors don’t reflect the Tuscan atmosphere. I found it ironic that some of the furniture was replaced but cabinets are falling off or don’t close properly. The front desk staff was absolutely HORRIBLE. Please hire professional staff and not giggly employees that act like teenagers. Night shift manager had no customer skills or personality when we had a problem upon checkin. There were 101 comforting things he could have said but he was lacking. We had to go get our keys redone every day as when we would leave and come back they wouldn’t work. Such a waste of our vacation time!!!! We used to go every year but not sure we will return or recommend anymore.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank richardson1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews