We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Glorious Days in Napa”

Napa Valley Back Trail Wine Tours
Ranked #78 of 128 Tours in Napa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for taking the time to consider us and our tour company (Formally known as Napa Valley Back Road Wine Tours) for your upcoming visit out to the wonderful Napa Valley! We love how we are now able to share our passion, stories and experiences to all the people we have the pleasure of meeting, and showing them the beautiful place we call home. We are also very blessed to have the connections and the friends on the levels that we do in the wine industry that we are able to share with you. These friends and connections are the people, the growers, the owners, and the winemakers that truly helped build Napa, and make it the place it is today. These are the places that most will never know of, never find, and never see. These places are the Back Trails Of The Napa Valley, and we can't wait to share them with you! Please visit our website to see all the amenities that we provide with each tour, along with our low pricing...
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We, three couples, just returned from three glorious days in Napa. We arranged for Garrett to drive us two full days. It's really the perfect way to see and experience Napa. He provided door to door transportation for us - even stayed through one evening and took us to dinner. We were so relaxed knowing we didn't have to have a designated driver. Garrett, is super knowledgeable of the area. We loved his stories of various wineries. His SUV is super clean and comfortable. We will definitely use him again when we return. Tucson & S. Carolina group

Thank Tucsongirl_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett B, Owner at Napa Valley Back Trail Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Toby,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We had a wonderful time with you and we can't wait for your next visit, hopefully sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

My group of friends and I traveled to Napa to celebrate our 50th birthdays. Garrett sought our input on what we wanted to do prior to our trip and arranged our day. It was the perfect trip. He introduced us to wineries we would never have found on our own. It made for a memorable experience. If you have never been to Napa, call Garrett Beem and it will be the perfect visit to Napa!

Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett B, Owner at Napa Valley Back Trail Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Susan,
Thank you so much for spending the day with us. You ladies were so much fun and I'm so happy you had a great time! We can't wait to see you out here again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We used Napa Valley Back Road Wine Tours for our best friends bachelorette party. Not only were they extremely accommodating, but we all had such a great time. Upon arriving at our pick up location, we were all given a complimentary glass of champagne and they even took pictures for us (you can imagine for a bachelorette party, there were a ton of photos). The SUV was very nice with little flat screens and comfortable leather seats, and our driver, Garrett was fun, professional, and really helped to contribute to a great day for our little bride!

I would highly recommend Napa Valley Back Road Wine Tours to anyone seeking a driver/transportation service for the Napa Valley experience.

Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is rare to find a guide who is steeped in the local community. Garrett Beem being born and raised in the "Valley" seems to know just about everybody. I've seen all the usual places along Route 29 and Silverado Trail. I wanted off the beaten track. Garrett took us to places where you have to check ahead to see if they are receiving visitors. These are the smaller, special wineries that reflect the days before corporate domination. Garrett goes the extra mile and is as fine a fellow as you'll meet. We have used him twice now and I'm still telling the stories to friends about the places we visited. Stop following the herd and try the real Napa. You won't be disappointed

Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett B, Owner at Napa Valley Back Trail Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for the great review Bruce. You and your wife are a pleasure to take out each time and we look forward to your next visit, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I used Napa Valley Back Road Wine Tours when a group of friends and I went wine tasting for a birthday celebration. The car was clean and looked brand new, and the driver was both courteous and knowledgeable about the Napa Valley. He even brought us ice cold waters and snacks to munch on in between tastings! The driver's courteousness and attention to detail made for a truly memorable experience. Definitely booking with them again the next time I visit Napa.

Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett B, Owner at Napa Valley Back Trail Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Greetings Chiara!
Thank you so much for going out with us on your recent visit, we are so happy you enjoyed it and everything was to your liking. We look forward to your next trip out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Back Trail Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Back Trail Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing