We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
252
60
27
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
60
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french press coffee the main house polk street aqua room wine tasting napa valley family suite fruit infused water spa tub egg casserole the cottages other guests within walking distance bed and breakfast each evening breakfast was excellent small room
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This inn is great. They treat you like family, the rooms are cute - working fireplace- with very comfy bed and good, strong shower.

Breakfast was great and served in what looks like a wine cellar. Menu changes daily. Coffee is always available.

Try to stay in the main guest house if you can, so everything is in my one place. Oh, and it really is ac5 min walk to the heart of the town. So you feel like you really live in Napa.

I'd definitely stay ther again.

Room Tip: Stay in main house if you can. Avoid first floor as it could be noisier.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed in the beautiful main house for three nights, an Aqua room. The hotel is quaint and charming within walking distance to downtown Napa shops and restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Our room was exactly as pictured and wonderful. My husband and I absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast's were delicious and the chocolate treat's left out in the evening a delightful as well.

Room Tip: Loved our Aqua room in the main house.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Once a boarding house, the building has been converted to a B & B. This is an older building which has been marvelously restored without loss of its original charm (the floors still squeak). The breakfasts are phenomenal. There is wine tasting in the late afternoon, featuring wines from different winery each night. The bathrooms have been remodeled but still have that 1800's charm. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. We're looking forward to a longer stay on our next trip back west.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We checked in on a Monday and stayed through Saturday. We chose Napa as our honeymoon destination because we are wine lovers and love visiting wineries! When we arrived there was a card with congratulations and signatures of the hotel staff. Very sweet!

Everything about this B&B was perfection. We stayed in the family suite and it was awesome. It had plenty of space and a nearly full kitchen (only missing the stove top and oven).

This place is more than just a bed to sleep in at night and is full of so many charms. There is a nightly wine reception with snacks, chocolates later in the evening, delicious and gourmet breakfasts and a cute and fairly expansive movie collection to play in your room and snuggle up.

Everything in downtown Napa (and trust me, there's some good stuff there) is a 10-20 minute walk from the B&B. Silverado Trail and I29 are about a 15-20 minute drive so you can get your fill of wineries in.

Our trip was wonderful and we are so happy we found this place!!! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The family suite or cottage rooms are more private and spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mb0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Loved this B&B! My husband and I came here for our anniversary weekend. Not only is the location perfect --- super close to walk downtown for food and drinks --- but it is really easy to get on and off of 29 and the Silverado Trail. Service was impeccable and the innkeepers and staff could not have been nicer. We had one of the smaller rooms, but it was perfect for a weekend stay. We even lucked out because we had a small private patio out of the back of our room. We also enjoyed the firepit on Friday night and were able to get to know the other guests as well. Breakfasts were excellent - feels like a French bistro downstairs! Would definitely recommend this place and stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews