We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aged to Perfection!”
Review of Arbor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We love the Arbor Guest House. We came to celebrate a family birthday, enjoy the memorial day weekend, and visit friends. This visit we stayed in the Arbor View Room. The room was spotless, the accommodations are thoughtfully appointed for the guests' comfort and relaxation. Candy and Dan also host an afternoon wine/cheese tasting..i found this to be a very nice pause before setting out to explore Napa dining. My husband and I are always amazed at the 3 course breakfast that is prepared fresh each morning. Staying at the Arbor Guest House is a delightful time. The attention to detail is impeccable, you will feel well taken care of when you leave Arbor Guest House...only to return! 5 Stars B&B that we recommend wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

The Arbor Guest House is a first class establishment! Our experience was completely positive, we arrived early and there was no problem with checking in at that time. Dan & Candy were very helpful with recommendations for wineries & restaurants. Also the breakfast both mornings we were there was delicious. The attention to detail is why I rate this B&B with 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgc0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Our stay here was for only 2 nights during our week in San Fran/Napa, but it was the highlight of our trip. The accommodations were very nice and an excellent value. Breakfast was incredible, and Dan and Candy hosted afternoon wine tasting on both the days we were there. Candy made sure everyone left for the day with all the information they needed to make their day trips throughout the valley eventful. A return trip to the region would definitely include a longer stay at Arbor Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I planned to spend a four day weekend in the Napa Valley and looked for accommodations. The Marriott Hotel & Spa resort was $309 a night and Embassy Suites was $269. Then we found the Arbor Guest House for $239, looked at the website and booked our three night stay. What you see on the web is what you get! The current owners Dan and Candy, took over the property three years ago and completely renovated and expanded the 100 year old structure. Our room was quite large and included a queen size bed with night tables and antique wardrobe. There was a sitting area with two very comfortable chairs, a day bed and dresser. The bathroom had a one person jacuzzi. Of course we did not need the gas fireplace in May but the AC unit and ceiling fan were appreciated. There was a wall mounted, wide-screen TV and clock radio. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The grounds are beautifully landscaped by the gardener they "found", who clearly loves roses and maicured lawns. Comfortable sitting areas outside by the gazebo and on the porch by the main house. They have outdoor gas heaters for cooler weather. Our stay included breakfast which started with a fresh fruit cup, a warm pastry and eggs benedict, baked french toast or other item. We had said in our reservation that we did not eat breakfast meat and they were aware of it. Wine, cheese and and other snacks in the late afternoon were included. A perfect place to spend some time in the Napa Valley. We also walked into town which took twenty minutes and shopped at the weekend farmers market. Delicious, just picked produce, amazing cupcakes, artisnal breads and other items. Dan & Candy make sure that you have a plan for the day and will assist with ideas of where to go, what to see and arrange dinner reservations. Great location for exploring the Valley and also going to Sonoma. We left early on Monday to make our flight and they provided breakfast to go. It was a perfect wekeend with our gracious host and hostess.

Room Tip: The Arbor Room was quite spacious but all the rooms looked like good choices, with some having a two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travelat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We used our Christmas gift certificate from our children, to find out what a very beautiful place the Arbor Guest House was!! We were thrilled to find such a beautiful B/B with 2 of the greatest hosts, offering anything we might ask or need while visiting Napa. They knew the best way to see and do things and where the best restaurants were. We enjoyed a relaxing wine and horsdouevres hour, treated with their own wine and home baked snacks. Dan and Candy can give you their assistance for any and all of your needs for the area and make appointments for you right there for the next day. Breakfast was the best- fresh fruits, fresh baked scones, fresh egg/sausage dish, coffee, expresso, juices and more. Enjoyed the beautifully manicured grounds with a calming water feature, several table seatings and beautiful roses that were just as beautiful as Portland's Rose garden. We chose the Arbor View room- because it had a private deck, jacuzzi tub, and fireplace that looked over the gardens and the house. Everything was so neat and clean and perfectly set up for our arrival. I highly recommend this room. We will definately go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I've know Dan and Candy for over 20 years. When they told us they were opening a B&B in Napa, I couldn't wait to stay. They are the best hosts!!! The Guest House is awesome!!! They are very helpful in helping you have your best stay in Napa. They have great connections and have made a name for themselves in the area. Keep up the good work!!! See you soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We are b & b newbies, and were a bit nervous about the whole experience. Dan and Candy were great. They were so hospitable. I liked the clean, more modern look vs. the feeling like I'm going to break something old and valuable feel I've had at another b&b. They helped us choose wineries and dinner places, even made our reservations. The grounds are beautiful as well. Breakfast and snacks were delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bella Vista room. It was very comfortable. Bathroom is very big with a claw foot tub. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
4.9 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Address: 1436 G St, Napa, CA 94559-1145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £153 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing