We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for the memories...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arbor Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for the memories...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a great time. It's beautiful inside and out. My room was like home. I enjoyed the peace and quiet, I enjoyed the talks we had each morning. Great breakfast. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haras C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    49
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
647
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful home and garden, immaculately maintained. Close to attractions, but also quiet and comfortable for relaxing/reading in the lovely, spacious backyard. Hosts are knowledgeable about local activities and more than willing to assist with bookings. Delicious breakfasts, too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quaint B&B in the cutest neighborhood in Napa. It was so nice to walk into town for dinner where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Our room was very comfortable and QUIET. We loved the Garden Room and having our own entrance from the beautiful gardens. The breakfasts each morning were delicious! Everyone there was so nice and helpful: A+ customer service! The couples' massage was great too. It was a very relaxing way to spend our anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBrodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natewilson
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay here over Labor Day weekend. The owners and their family are all very nice and friendly. We have stayed at a bunch of B&B's over the years and they have the perfect disposition. This is really important when staying at a B&B and it is the info I would be looking for in a review. They are friendly and relaxed. You feel like you could engage them or the guests in some great conversations over breakfast or cocktail hour. At the same time you don't feel obligated to be downstairs socializing. We got back one afternoon and my wife went downstairs and socialized while I napped. Perfect.

The house is great. It is in unbelievable shape and very clean. The room was quiet and relaxing. We walked to restaurants and the downtown area each night.

Ask for recommendations on restaurants, wineries and the wine tours. They steered us toward some amazing places that we really enjoyed.

I highly recommend this B&B and look forward to a return visit one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

First of all, this place is immaculate--from the grounds which are manicured to perfection to the highest state of cleanliness and maintenance. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood within a short walk to town (15 minutes) the location serves as a central point from which to launch a day's worth of activities. Dan and Candy were the ultimate hosts engaging you with the perfect amount of dialogue over a wide variety of topics. They are very passionate about what they do as innkeepers and appear to be looking for ways to provide the most special of places to stay--and succeeding in every way. We stayed in the Garden Room which was in a separate building from the house that overlooked the expansive backyard. Outfitted with a queen bed it was very spacious with a large bathroom equipped with an oversize tub. What can I say about breakfast? WOW--this will be the best breakfast you will have on your trip. It was thoughtfully planned out taking into account a special dietary preference and was superb in every detail. When looking for some suggestions relative to the local area, Dan and Candy can provide you with very specific details that will be spot on based on your inputs. It just doesn't get any better than staying at Arbor Guest House!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcbeck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We don't get away from all of the kiddos that often, so I like to have a go to place when we do. This is our new go to. Very friendly staff, the grounds are immaculate, very private, and the food is excellent. In addition, the owners have lived in Napa for years and have connections with all of the best vineyards and restaurants. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Arbor Guest House is the perfect option when escaping to Napa. The staff was very professional, friendly and welcoming. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. The food was delicious with great options for those with dietary restrictions. You can tell that a lot of thought goes into making your stay perfect. No detail was missed. I would definitely recommend staying at Arbor Guest House.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tok2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Guest House

Property: Arbor Guest House
Address: 1436 G St, Napa, CA 94559-1145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor Guest House Inn is a unique, colonial revival home located just minutes from downtown Napa. We offer many of the amenities of luxury hotels at affordable rates. This winter enjoy great rates on spa services, free gourmet breakfast, free happy hour in the evening with wine and cheese, fireplaces, private entrances, HDTV and free wifi high-speed Internet access– all complimentary with your Napa lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arbor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Guest House Hotel Napa
Arbor Guest House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing