We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
814
50
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
814
50
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomdan candyenchanted dreamla stanzab bother guestswine and appetizersbreakfast was deliciousbocce ballcouples massagenapa valleythe main housegreat hostscarriage housebed and breakfasthouse is beautifulafternoon wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed at Arbor Guest House for two days, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The decor was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and beautifully appointed, the housekeeping impeccable, and the attention to detail demonstrated our innkeepers focus on their guests. The delicious breakfasts, the wine and hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon, even the in-room coffee all made for a comfortable and memorable two day stay. I am very selective about our vacation lodging, Cleanliness, comfort, decor, and amenities are important and are key to an enjoyable vacation experience. This inn was by far a Five Star property.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieinthesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This was my first trip to Napa Valley and my fiance's and mine's first bed and breakfast experience. The owners Dan and Candy were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were staying at a friend's house. The small size of the house made everything more intimate and their recommendations for wine tasting tours were excellent. We had a great time and will definately stay at the Arbor Guest House for our next trip to Napa!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoilerUp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Candy and Dan were very sweet, gave GREAT recommendations for wine tastings in Napa, and even booked us a complimentary wine tasting at Jessup which had lovely wines and chocolate/cheese tasting. Grounds were beautiful and well kept, house was amazingly decorated, and we were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi which was very quaint and pretty. Breakfast the morning we left was fantastic, Candy is a wonderful cook! Thanks again to Candy and Dan. Perfect romantic weekend, I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammmy1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed for three nights in the Enchanted Dream room. Our entire stay was perfect. Dan and Candy are amazing cooks, winemakers and are great fun to talk with! They had great suggestions for tours, dinner, and wineries - and provided discounts and coupons. Their breakfast was delectable. And the evening cheese and wine downstairs with the other guests was a great treat! The whole house is beautiful, you can't imagine the gardens and beauty hidden behind the fence. And I definately recommend the in-room massage with Diane - it was wonderfully relaxing. We loved everything and wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imatraveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Dan and Candy were excellent owner/hosts. They made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. Dan provided us with free wine tasting vouchers to various wineries in Napa. They gave us great recommendations of other wineries we should see and even offered to make all necessary reservations for tastings and dinner. The evening wine tasting at the house (the word "tasting" being used very loosely) was a lot of fun hanging out and meeting some of the other people staying there. The rooms were really nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! Breakfast the next morning was excellent. While we were checking out, we asked Dan what methods people in the past chose to get all there bottles of wine back home (You will have a lot by the time you leave!). He was nice enough to offer us one of his foam coolers to transport the wine. All we had to do was check it at the airport, which was much easier/cheaper than having to mail everything. Thanks Dan and Candy for an excellent stay in Napa and we look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaNaperville_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews