We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!”
Review of Cedar Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedar Gables Inn
Ranked #18 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cedar Gables for 2 nights while in Napa during Harvest. We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The owners could not have been more helpful in providing recommendations for things to do, restaurant recommendations, etc. The breakfast was absolutely amazing! French toast souffle, homemade scones, and donuts, lattes, etc. Susie is a fantastic cook and you will not be disappointed with the meal. The room was quaint, clean, and well maintained and the bed was very comfortable (always a high priority for me!). The location is very central...close to Napa, Yountville and Sonoma (we went to both). I would definitely stay here again when visiting Napa

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa12345_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed with my husband at the Cedar Gables Inn for one night. Nestled in a quite, quaint street, this B&B delivers and more...a quick walk to Main Street in downtown Napa and close to the wineries. Sue and Ken Pope, the owners, absolutely love what they do and they show it. The house is a true gem, beautiful antique pieces adorn the hallways and rooms. Old world charm with all the modern amenities you may need (wifi, TV set on main room, great water pressure). We were welcomed with baked home made cookies (delicious) I regret only taking one and a big smile from Sue! Off to a great start, our room was the Edwards Study, lovely room, I have never slept on softer sheets, it was like heaven. Attention to detail is a big deal here.There was complementary Port in our room and a couple of glasses of wine with a wine opener in case we would bring a bottle of wine back to the room, great touch!
At 5pm, they invite you to gather around downstairs and try wines, mingle with the other guests . Ken sings accompanied by his guitar, it is special. Now for the piece of resistance "Sue's Breakfast" WOW....not only crazy delicious but made with so much love and care, all these details I have gone through make this place an excellent choice,but for me, the long lasting memory will be the love I felt withing these walls. It was a truly sweet feeling from beginning to end. Thank you Ken & Sue for making our stay so special! I would recommend for any kind of stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excellent B & B. A warm and welcome place to stay in the Napa valley. Very close to the Napa Valley Wine train and wineries make this a ideal place to stay if you are going to Napa for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahoe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great B&B in Napa, wonderful hosts, Ken and Susie, very helpful in setting up activities for us in Napa. The rooms in the Inn are wonderful, and the 'tavern' for late afternoon wine is a great place to share experiences at the end of the day. Ken and Susie set us up with dinner reservations at some great restaurants, and arranged a balloon ride and winery tours. Susie's breakfasts are the best, period!!
We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdlsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Staying at the Cedar Gables Inn with Susie and Ken was such a great way to experience Napa. The house is very interesting and everything is immaculate. Susie's breakfasts (and chocolate chip cookies) and the evenings in the Tavern with wine and cheese were fantastic and really added to the experience. It felt like staying with friends. We enjoyed staying near the town of Napa, as there were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Parking is easy and we enjoyed meeting and conversing with the fellow guests. I would definitely recommend Cedar Gables Inn and look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: The Lady Margaret room was large and spacious with a big bathroom. Some traffic noise from the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel714CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ken and Susie were not only the most gracious of hosts, but equally knowledgeable of the restaurants and wineries in the valley. The happy hours in their tavern offered great complimentary wine and cheese tastings. Ken would provided experienced insight on how and where to spend your vacation time, and frequently played guitar along with neighbors and other guests. Susie’s breakfasts were unbelievable! Delicious, and each was a work of culinary art. The rooms were beautifully appointed, spotless, and the entire inn was exceptionally well maintained. We look forward to our next visit at this outstanding B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpCop5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just left Cedar Gables yesterday and already miss it. The rooms are beautiful and Ken and Susie are fabulous hosts! We felt very welcome from the start. Susie's breakfasts are to die for and their evening happy hours are delightful. We met many interesting people and were able to get great advice from Ken and other visitors as to what vineries and restaurants to visit. We have already recommended it to others and plan on returning as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Only a bad rating for pool and fitness area because they didn't have one. I wouldn't let tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie63Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables Inn

Address: 486 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-3343
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £136 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cedar Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Gables Hotel Napa
Cedar Gables Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing