We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely memorable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, California
1 review
“Absolutely memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was the perfect vintage B&B and it is the best one in the vicinity. We walked by the river and the hospitality was unforgettable. This place has come to mean so much to us and we know that anyone staying here will not be disappointed. The food and the manor was perfect!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B2chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    31
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
303
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was our first stay at Churchill Manor. We've stayed at B&Bs before and Churchill ranks as the VERY BEST that we've stayed at. Napa is a nice place to use as a base when visiting the Napa Vallley and Churchill is a great place rest at. The room was very comfortable and the staff was most interested in you having a nice stay. We are looking forward to the next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast for four days (short one, unfortunately) and really didn't want to leave in the end. It is a very cosy set up, with everyone paying super high attention to detail. The Manor was spotlessly clean, breakfast was always a delight, the evening drinks & nibbles a nice surprise time after time. Other residents were also all very nice and fun, and the whole atmosphere helps you feel like you're staying with family and friends, rather than at a hotel. Which I guess is the point of the Manor. Would love to back!

Room Tip: Rooms are all different and very nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and I made our first visit to Napa Valley and stayed at Churchill Manor for 4 nights. Room (Oak Knoll) was bigger than the photos look, the common rooms are more spectacular than the photos look and the overall experience was fantastic.
Staff were very helpful (local knowledge, bookings, recommendations), breakfast was just right (Choice of savory or sweet each morning). We travelled half way around the world to get there and felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. The afternoon wine and cheese was also very good and a great opportunity to share experiences with other guests if you want to.
Close enough to restaurants to walk at night even if a little cold on the way home - rooms were comfortably warm when we got back though.
Going when off peak was really good too - no queuing, easy reservations and very realxed environment from everyone in the valley - we were often offered more than expected from many vendors.

Room Tip: We looked at a number of king rooms and all we saw looked very comfortable. The Stags leap was parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKinAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Churchill as part of a wedding event so we had the whole place to ourselves, which was really great. However, it was expensive – about 75/night more than I would normally pay even for Napa and I didn’t really feel like it was worth it. I will note that I’m not a “B&B” type person- I go on vacation for the location, not the charm of the inn or innkeeper, so if B&Bs are your thing, take my review with a grain of salt.
The breakfast was good and filling (and I’m a picky eater), the wine and cheese receptions were nice, the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the dual person shower, but found the towels a bit rough for a $200+/night place. (they felt like “Best Western” towels – which I stayed in one the next night so I can testify!) The rooms were a bit over the top on the decorations (at least 5 mirrors) - we had a LOT of furniture in our room and felt somewhat crowded with a bed, 2 nightstands, armoire, desk, arm chair and other misc table. (we stayed in Howell Mountain)
The front desk experience was a bit scattered, but everyone was very polite and helpful. The location was very close to restaurants- some of our party even walked to dinner (in January). We enjoyed hanging out outside on the wrap around porch, but it would’ve been nice if they had heated patio lamps? (Just a suggestion.)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cappyjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great visit to Napa with a wonderful base to go from. My wife and I enjoyed being treated as honored guests even though we were there only for a couple of days off-season. Loved the breakfasts we had both mornings. Accommodations were very clean an well-maintained. The bed was a little soft for both of us - the second morning we were a little sore. My wife loved the bathroom, soaking tub and all of the bath products. We would definitely recommend Churchill Manor.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benlskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Had a quick off-season trip to Napa with my wife and we stayed at the Churchill Manor. From the time we walked through the door, to the time we packed up, the hospitality we were shown was amazing. The facilities, the food, and the decor were all beyond expectations. We will certainly stay at Churchill Manor again on our next trip to Napa. Joanna made us feel welcomed, and her recommendations on things to do and where to eat were spot on.

Room Tip: Splurge on a room with a soaking tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.6 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 485 Brown St, Napa, CA 94559-3349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax your cares away on the wrap-around veranda at our romantic bed and breakfast in Napa Valley. Book luxurious rooms at our Napa bed & breakfast, lovingly appointed with comfy beds, fireplaces, and private bathrooms. Enjoy a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning and mingle during the wine reception every evening at our Napa Valley B&B. Don’t miss out on complimentary winery passes, tandem bicycles, Wi-Fi & croquet court at our Napa, CA bed and breakfast! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Churchill Manor Hotel Napa
Churchill Manor b&b
Churchill Manor Bed And Breakfast Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing