We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect wedding venue & stay"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“"Perfect wedding venue & stay"”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I could not even have imagined a more perfect place for my daughters' wedding, and our small groups' three day stay in Napa valley. The Churchill staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The staff was always available to help without feeling intrusive, and the gourmet picnic lunch that was prepared for our winery tour blew us away! The grounds are immaculate, rooms clean & tidy, and the breakfasts' delicious. Very much appreciated was the afternoon wine & cheese offerings, that were "just enough" to get you through until dinner without ruining your evening meal. Our entire group was made to feel welcomed as well as comfortable- we even made friends with two lovely ladies from Escondido,Ca. that we intend to keep in touch with! Thank-you Churchill Manor for making our family wedding and stay so memorable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    32
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
307
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice staff. Very helpful and loved to share there favorite wineries. They gave some great advice on wineries as they were all different. It was nice to have appetizers with wine in the afternoon and their breakfast was very nice. We also enjoyed the large and beautiful porch. We chose the Churchill manor after driving around and looking at others in the area. We felt it was a great choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We enjoyed the most beautiful wedding venue here. The staff is so gracious, helpful and fun to work with. All of the rooms are beautiful. Sitting out on the veranda drinking wine and visiting with the other guests and family was my favorite part. Breakfasts were delicious. The mansion and grounds are immaculate. Perfect location for an intimate wedding. I recommend reserving the entire mansion for the wedding!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was a last minute choice and we are glad we made it. We loved staying here, the rooms, house and breakfast were amazing. It is very convenient to many restaurants (must try zuzu) and the staff are so great at helping with winery advice. This is definitely a place we would go back to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blairdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wow! What an awesome place. We had the good fortune to stay 4 nights with the folks at Churchill Manor. Everything about this place is super: the staff, the food, the wine, the resident cat "Eddie" and the accommodations. Downtown Napa is just a short walk away. You can't beat for price for all that is included. We will definitely stay the next time we visit.

Room Tip: I would pick a second floor room.....fewer stairs to carry luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We've stayed here several times in different rooms and it always is wonderful. Incredible staff and we always enjoy seeing Susan. Enjoy sitting on the veranda, smelling the roses, meeting other, wonderful guests, and simply experiencing the mansion.

Fireplaces in every room, great updated bathrooms (especially the shower), and fabulous happy hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwalker555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Churchill Manor recently and had a great time. The Manor was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The garden area was gorgeous and we enjoyed the beautiful view during our breakfast. The room and bathroom were very nice, however I was a little disappointed that the claw foot tub was rather small DEFINITELY not for two people. Although the manor was beautiful we ended up not spending very much time near the manor and spent more time in Yountville.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 485 Brown St, Napa, CA 94559-3349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax your cares away on the wrap-around veranda at our romantic bed and breakfast in Napa Valley. Book luxurious rooms at our Napa bed & breakfast, lovingly appointed with comfy beds, fireplaces, and private bathrooms. Enjoy a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning and mingle during the wine reception every evening at our Napa Valley B&B. Don’t miss out on complimentary winery passes, tandem bicycles, Wi-Fi & croquet court at our Napa, CA bed and breakfast! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Churchill Manor Hotel Napa
Churchill Manor b&b
Churchill Manor Bed And Breakfast Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing