We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, excellent customer service, beautiful property”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, excellent customer service, beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriends and I went to Napa for a weekend getaway. I called many properties before booking Churchill Manor. I was impressed by their staff before we even went, so we had to stay there.
The property is located a short walk from the shopping and dining in Napa. At the same time, the grounds, house, and verandah tempt you to stay put. The staff will guide you, whatever you decide to do, and make the stay all about you, including the fantastic breakfast. We liked it so much, we now are planning to visit Churchill Manor annually. Highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Meche_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    31
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
305
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

After returning home from our relaxing vacation in the Napa Valley area, this B&B outshines all the others in every category. The quality of the furnishings are outstanding, the property and grounds are meticulous and the staff is like family. The breakfast, taste and presentation, was like dining at a 5 star restaurant. We definitely will be back. Bo & Lori

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlyle1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I booked a room at this manor to celebrate my 1 year wedding anniversary. When my husband and I arrived we were so excited. The manor is even more beautiful than the pictures.

The lady who worked behind the front desk was so nice. It felt like we were staying with friends.

Every day before dinner they put out complimentary wine, cheese, fruit, and snacks for you to help yourself. My husband and I made a plate, poured a glass of wine, sat out on the front porch (which is massive) and settled in.

The room we had was quite small but very cute. I saw into a couple of other rooms when the cleaning team was flipping them over and noticed that the other rooms were much bigger. We booked last minute so that is probably why we got a smaller room. However, the bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean.

Breakfast is included and it was delicious!! They give you a couple of options and the cook is great.

It is also a fantastic location. We were able to walk to the restaurants downtown Napa so didn't have to worry about driving after having a couple glasses of wine.

I would definitely go back to this place.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuv2Travel_Bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a great place to stay in Napa. Walking distance to downtown activities and restaurants. Warm welcomes, lovely accommodations, great history and a VERY helpful staff in recommending places to eat and things to do in the Napa Valley. We so enjoyed our stay here, that if traveling back to Napa, we wouldn't hesitate for a minute in calling Churchill Manor once more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I learned about Churchill Manor through Trip Advisor. I couldn't have chosen a better place to have my wedding. The staff and the owner, Joanna Guidotti, helped me plan the entire wedding by countless email exchanges over the course of 4 months. All of them went the extra mile and the wedding went perfectly.

The mansion was gorgeous. It had a very homey feel to it so all the guests felt immediately comfortable. The food was superb because it was made with the freshest ingredients. For the wedding, Joanna's husband made the most tender filet mignon. He also made special plates for our vegan and vegetarian guests.

The rooms were so cozy. In the Stag Leap Room, there's a fireplace, a bathtub, and even a shower for two people.

In the afternoon, wine and cheese is served to the guests.

I couldn't have chosen a better place to have my wedding. People have told me it was the best wedding they ever attended. I attribute it to this gorgeous place. It's the total opposite of the usual cold-looking hotel ballrooms where wedding receptions are usually held. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinecarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was lucky enough to stay here for four days for a business meeting. It was like staying at my best friend's house, and she is a good cook! We had incredible breakfasts that were different each day. One sweet and one savory. They were so good that I actually had half and half and they were happy to accommodate. Dmitri couldn't have been more helpful and was willing to do anything he could to make my stay more enjoyable. Beds were firm, linens were clean and crisp. Common areas were comfortable and spacious enough to get away from the crowd if you wanted to.

Room Tip: If you like baths, make sure to ask for a claw-foot tub in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinojoyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Ca.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Charming old world style B&B. The entire staff made you feel like your part of the family. The rooms are nicely furnished, beautiful grounds, delicious food and smiles galore! There's something to be said sitting in the parlor, chatting with friends and several people we have never met, but talked like we were old friends, savoring the great wines, snacks and just enjoying the surroundings.Turely a delightful place to spend a few days. Downtown Napa is just 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsmith1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.7 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Churchill Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 485 Brown St, Napa, CA 94559-3349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax your cares away on the wrap-around veranda at our romantic bed and breakfast in Napa Valley. Book luxurious rooms at our Napa bed & breakfast, lovingly appointed with comfy beds, fireplaces, and private bathrooms. Enjoy a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning and mingle during the wine reception every evening at our Napa Valley B&B. Don’t miss out on complimentary winery passes, tandem bicycles, Wi-Fi & croquet court at our Napa, CA bed and breakfast! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Churchill Manor Hotel Napa
Churchill Manor b&b
Churchill Manor Bed And Breakfast Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing