We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our 5 year anniversary and they made it very special. The staff was friendly and helpful and everything about the location was convenient. The only small recommendation I would advise against is the in room massage. The company that they use is not very good. Other than that, we would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romatic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Nice room, very accommodating, I was attending a conference in the area and had to leave early before regular breakfast. I let them know my schedule and they provided a breakfast early. My wife states the breakfasts were very good. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank M2J3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

so i used my card and go tthe resrervation. They left key onside box for nighttime checking in. After two nights and plenty of drinking, including the brandy in the room I got sick, prob. on the old brandy. I gave them my credit card before checking in and it is NOT my fault they wrote number down wrong AND DID NOT GET 3 digit CVC code, so card was denied. They called police weeks later and had freinds issue a warrant. Dont stay here if they make a mistake they will blame you and have you arrested.
I am considering civil action for false arrests and harrasment! First time ever heard of getting someone in trouble for their mistakes! THEy should charge the card before arrival and have one sign, instead of waiting weeks later. Beware of this place and dont drink Brandy it will make you sick, my stomach is still churning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelreur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I had an absolutely delightful stay in the Foxs Den at the Hennessey House. The room was delightful, there is an afternoon tea snack, then wine and cheese at 5p. Lori the inkeeper pays attention to the needs of her guests and prepares an awesome breakfast to get us going on our day of touring about town. Bonnie who is at the B and B in the afternoon is so much fun to talk to, so much knowledge. We had such a wonderful time, the house is in a really nice neighbourhood a few blocks from downtown Napa and if you do not feel like going out in the evening have something delivered to the room. We took the Platapus Wine Tour, they picked us up in the morning and dropped us back off, it was super convenient not to have to worry about the car. I highly recommend the Hennessey House for an absolute romantic stay in Napa

Room Tip: I would talk with Lori (owner) she is fantastic at helping to find just the right room that will fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

An absolutely lovely bed and breakfast. Walking distance to town. The owner, Lorri, was very sweet and helpful. Their evening wine was delightful on their back patio, and breakfast was delicious. The house was charming and our room was perfect. I would strongly recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 499carenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I had a marvelous stay. Luxurious Bridle Ste. in coach house, delicious breakfasts, yummy homemade cookies, complimentary wine pours, attentiveness to my dietary restrictions--can't praise Hennessey House enough. Bonnie, HH's concierge, deserves special mention for drawing on her extensive knowledge of the local wineries to steer us to tasting rooms best suited to our interests, as well as restaurant recommendations and all-around helpfulness. In an area with a mind-boggling array of wine-tasting options, it's easy to be overwhelmed. Bonnie helped us make the most of our time, and we were delighted by every winery we visited.

Room Tip: We stayed in the coach house's Bridle Ste, which was lovely and very quiet (on 2nd floor). The i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spurs20HoustonTXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for a night at this B&B. The house was beautiful, and the room and the house was clean. The breakfast was delicious as were the tea time treats. Bonnie was very helpful in planning our day. This place was wonderful but if they are going to have fish in the house, it could at least be centered in the office or parlor with fewer numbers so they are easier to keep! There are over 20 of them, and the bowls do not look clean. The fish are sick and inactive, with patches of discoloration.. There was a fish at each table during breakfast, and we kept poking at the bowl because we were convinced it was dead. We have fish tanks at home and their activity is not normal. It is a really sad thing to see!

Room Tip: We stayed in the dream sweet. It was nice and comfortable but felt cramped and the decor could be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ProudMomof2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hennesseyhouse, Owner at Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the house, breakfast and tea time treats, and service. Our betta fish are sadly getting old, so they are slowing down quite a lot. Our oldest betta is “Martini”, and we have some other guys nearly as old as he is.

Water for their bowls is changed on a regular schedule and the bettas are fed daily. Water spots on the inside of the bowls are a constant challenge, water marks persist even after water changes and cleaning.

Our oldest bettas are being transferred to our home, and they will continue to be cared for there. My wife loves to share information about the fish and we encourage our guests to ask if they have any questions about them.

Sincerely,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.5 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,548 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1727 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-1844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £144 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessey House Hotel Napa
Hennessey House b&b
Hennessey House Bed And Breakfast Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing