We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful House - A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Belle Epoque

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Belle Epoque
Ranked #14 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful House - A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2007

After reading positive reviews my wife and I decided that this would be our 1st B&B (of 4 we stayed in that week) in the area. The house is centrally located within walking distance to downtown Napa. We stayed for two nights and found the management friendly and helpful with suggestions for wineries as well as local restaurants. They also offer a wine tasting room in their own cellar. The breakfasts were excellent and the best of the B&B's we stayed in. I would recommend them for your next stay in Napa.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank akconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    84
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
356
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

This was a true disappointment. Our room was smaller than advertised, and our fireplace was actually an electric heater! The only thing more maddening than our room was the indifference shown by Roxanne, who barely took the time to look up from her cereal when I brought this to her attention.
Add to that the fact that our fantastic breakfast was french toast and ham, nothing very special, and I have had better at Denny's for a lot less money, and we were just astonished at the disconnect between their web site and reality.
And there are definite options that are better; for example, the Vineyare Inn in Yountsville, where you are steps away from The French Laundry and several other fine restaurants, and whose breakfast spread was truly world class; jams, jellies, croissants that were warm, meats, etc., the kind of offering I was expecting from La Belle Epoque. And for basically the same price.
In summary, don't stay at this place, as it may be quaint, but does not offer the value/services/meals of better offerings just down the road.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank RTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2007

We had a fabulous time at La Belle Epoque. The room was lovely and the gourmet breakfasts were unforgettable. The nightly wine tastings with our hosts were a delight.

  • Liked — Evening Wine Tastings
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PTMBurbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, NY
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2007

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent 2 nights at La Belle Epoque in July. In spite of our extremely late arrival due to flight delays, Roxanne and Derek had arranged for us to pick up keys to the rooms and left a late night snack for these weary travelers. The rooms were quiet, clean, nicely-appointed and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfasts, meeting the other guests and the evening wine tasting. Roxanne had some great suggestions for wineries to visit and helping us navigate the Napa valley. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MikeOstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2007

We have stayed at many B&B's in Napa and Sonoma. We did not have an expectation for this experience however what a surprise. The property is in a residential area however the experience was quite and very charming.

Rooms were very comfortable and clean.

The owners were very involved and knowledgeable about the all facits of the Napa experience and things you can do.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank knarf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2007

We spent four delightful days at this gem. Experienced B&B travellers we rate this among the best. Gracious hosts, gourmet breakfast, clean rooms, premium wine tastings are just a little of what we enjoyed.
In the town of Napa, it was within walking distance to many excellent restaurants.
Derek and Roxanne gave knowledgable advice about the wineries and directed us to special places to have lunch "al fresco".
We will be back one day soon.

  • Liked — Personal attention
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Topdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed at this BB for 2 days, one night. The previous year I had stayed at another BB in the town of Napa. While the other BB was also very nice, La Belle Epoque was even better. The location is perfect for dining in Napa and is within walking distance so that you can feel free to drink wine without concern of driving. Roxanne and Derek are wonderful. Both are extremely friendly and they offer pleasant extras such as a wine and cheese hour during the evenings and home-made cookies.

The room was excellent. Well maintained and clean. The breakfast was enjoyable.

Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Location/People
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank E_Lee_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Epoque

Property: La Belle Epoque
Address: 1386 Calistoga Ave, Napa, CA 94559-2552
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Epoque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over a century this stunning Napa Valley Queen Anne Victorian has reigned over Napa. Today, La Belle Epoque is a luxury Napa Valley boutique inn - ideal for romantic getaways, family reunions, small weddings and solo retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Epoque Hotel Napa
La Belle Epoque Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing