We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful R&B”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #16 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful R&B”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in the Roman Suite for our 10 year anniversary and had a great experience. It's in a beautiful old Victorian house just minutes away from downtown Napa. The room was outstanding, the perfect place for a romantic getaway. I also need to mention the warm and friendly staff was terrific too. They were very helpful and made us feel like we'd known them for years with their genuine good nature and kindness.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
So happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here, thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    80
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
33
270
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This place is amazing. In an old house, very well mantained, decorated in a cozy way, the visitors feel like being home. The people are very friendly and they prepare very nice breakfast, taking care of everyone's needs. Unfortunately we stayed only two nights. I would definitely go back.
It is walking distance to the city center of Napa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, and for being a part of our family, If only for a short time, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently stayed here with a large group to celebrate my girlfriend's uncle's birthday. We booked out one of the two buildings. I am not your typical B&B guest - much prefer full-service hotels. However, as one of my first B&B experiences, The Napa Inn was fantastic. Our room was classic Victorian (call The Victorian Room). The bathroom was super clean, as was the room. Robes were available, along with a very cool fake fireplace to set the scene. The sheets though - all I can say is wow. Microfiber sheets (available for purchase) were the most comfortable and softest sheets I've ever experienced. The bed was also very comfortable in general.

I will say that we were able to really enjoy ourselves in the parlor room as well because we had the place to our selves and noise was not an issue, but overall, this is a great place for a romantic 1 night getaway in Napa. It's super close to the highway and the staff is very helpful. If you like B&Bs and only need one night, this is your place to stay - especially considering most hotels require a 2 night min on weekends.

Room Tip: Go for one of the suites on the top floor - they have access to a shared deck and are super unique i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnstonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, It means so much to us that that you had a wonderful time, and being your first time at a Bed and Breakfast we are so excited you have a wonderful memory with your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in Angelina's Garden Room. It was very spacious, comfortable and charming, the bed was wonderful and the room has its own entry. We were there gratis, a wonderful and gracious gesture to veterans once a year, and we were most grateful. Since it was autumn, the fireplace was a wonderful addition to the room. The TV was somewhat small and was placed on top of a refrigerator near the door - a little awkward positioning and difficult to see the screen from the bed. It had a combination video/DVD player and a library of DVDs and videos available for free. The exterior needed a little maintenance and the paint was a little worn. The breakfast was top of the line and plenty to carry you until dinner. The host and hostess are very gracious and helpful. It is an easy walk to town where there is plenty to see and do. The stated price seemed a little high but may be similar to other places in the area and is seasonally adjusted.

Room Tip: Look carefully at the photos to be sure you know what you're getting. At least one other guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The innkeeper generously hosted a group of veterans in honor of Veterans Day at her lovely inn. We've stayed at bed and breakfasts before, and this place would definitely be at the top of our list. Very beautiful, warm, and clean. The breakfast was delicious! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look nice, but choose a lower floor if you have any concerns about stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawaihoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This is a very charming bed and breakfast run by very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast each morning are delicious and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. They are walking distance to downtown napa , so we were able to walk to dinner each night ( about 10 min) . Would come back here in a heartbeat ...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Recently stayed four nights at the Inn. Loved the location, ability to park on the street, no traffic, quiet, gym right down the block. Lovely sherry, cheese, and cookie plate daily. Staff is friendly and very energetic. Outstanding service.

My one suggestion is to cut back on the "heavy breakfast". Need to have some lighter alternative, healthy choices. Perhaps some greek no fat yogurt, or oatmeal or an egg white dish.

Would still rate it 5 stars and I would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesserm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cabernet House, an Old World Inn
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.7 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Property: The Napa Inn
Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing