We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa B&B”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Napa B&B”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we stayed in the cottage suite that was behind the main building. The room was clean, the entry way garden was delightful. We sat out here on the chairs to catch some rays of sunshine. There was a small jacuzzi tub in the garden area that we did not use. We had our own entrance. The breakfast was great. The service was outstanding. The only issue we had was with the pull out bed for the third person in the room. It was very uncomfortable. The main bed in the room was very comfortable. The room had dishware, wine glasses and a small table so that you could dine in, if desired. It was a close walk to downtown and all the great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    81
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
274
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff were friendly and so accommodating. Made a gluten free breakfast for me! Breakfast was delicious. The inn was charming, nice and clean. And the price was perfect ! My husband and I would definately stay again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Celebrating our one year wedding anniversary my husband and I wanted a romantic getaway in beautiful Napa! We stayed in Miss Tessa room which has a lovely new bathroom and a pretty spacious room for an Inn. The staff leaves out goodies for guests to enjoy while hanging out at night which is a nice touch. The breakfast they serve is not only delicious and made fresh but it fills you up for whatever fun activities you have planned. The homemade granola is amazing and I wish I got the recipe. Parking is easy and hassle free. The staff will help you make other accommodations foe you which being from far away made it easy and efficient to enjoy our time in Napa. Will definitely be recommending to friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our 2nd time to Napa and we stayed at the Napa Inn both times. We were in the suites both times. The 1st time was Lady Helen's room, this time was Angela's Garden room, which I enjoyed more because of the privacy (own entranceway and porch). Both rooms were wonderful. It is right in the downtown area and close to all the wineries as well. It is a very peaceful and relaxing environment. The breakfest is excellent and the innkeeper is very friendly and hospitable. Hopefully we will be able to come back again someday, and I will be looking forward to staying here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, General Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! and thank you for staying with us again, I wonder what room/suite you'll get next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It was our first time in Napa Valley and also our first B&B experience. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. There were flowers within the compound so the entire inn was picturesque. It was easy to find the place too. When we arrived, it was almost 5pm and since we had not have our lunch, it was pleasant to see cookies, crackers and cheese laid out in the common room. There were lots of variety of tea to choose from and of course hot chocolate for the sweet tooth. Our innkeeper was such a sweet lady and she recommended us to some dinner places, wineries and the directions after listening to our preferences.

We stayed in the Tower room and it was a nice room. However, the bed was a tad bit too high and it was tough for us to climb up the bed. We are 5feet 6 inches thereabouts. Our wifi connection was strong and the tv channels were extensive. The toilet was clean except that water from the shower hose was very small. We enjoyed breakfast very much as it was yummy and we got a good variety.

Overall I will recommend Napa inn if you are looking for somewhere cosy and accessible to restaurants.

Room Tip: Tower room is great. We have 2 big suitcases so there was sufficient space in the room. The room has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1-ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we strive for our guests to enjoy their stay, hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick, ri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I travelled to the Napa Valley region of California in April. It was the first visit for both of us and we were very excited to see this area. We stayed at the Napa Inn, a beautiful bed and breakfast consisting of two old and charming homes. We stayed in the Garden Room which was fenced in with a beautiful small patio and a hot tub. Brooke, our hostess and owner, was so informative, friendly, and eager to please and we appreciated everything she did for us. The breakfasts, served daily in the dining room, were just incredible and we looked forward to the meal and the socialization every morning. I just can't give enough positive feedback about the inn and I would urge anyone looking to stay in this area to go to the Napa Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabby001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here this past Saturday in Miss Tessa's room, and had the most fabulous time! This was our first B&B experience and we're definitely hooked. The location of the Inn is perfect; a quiet, picturesque street within easy walking distance of downtown. The staff were incredibly friendly. The afternoon cheese, crackers and cookies were such a nice touch (chocolate coconut cookies? Yes, please!) Breakfast was just lovely.

If I had to nitpick it would only be that the walls in our room were a little thin, and the beds a bit creaky. So if your neighbors are honeymooners.....well, don't say you weren't warned!

Overall, I highly recommend this place, and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#10 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,504 reviews
3.8 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Property: The Napa Inn
Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing