We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at the Napa Inn”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at the Napa Inn”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff were very knowledgeable and hospitable . Made great recommendations. Safeway is a block away . Always refreshments and some kind of pastry waiting for you in the comfortable loving room. The décor beautiful. Each room had a charm of it's own.

The breakfast was amazing and something you'll look forward to. Our room was comfortable and met our needs perfectly. Parking is on site and off the street. I would recommend Napa Inn and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review, it means alot to us that you took the time, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    81
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
274
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very welcoming and hospitable staff. Safeway is a block away if you need to buy any necessities and downtown only a few blocks more. We walked everywhere and it was no sweat.
As others have reported, breakfast was amazing and something you'll look forward to. Our room was comfortable and met our needs perfectly. Parking is on site and off the street. I would recommend Napa Inn and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlKeysGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in the main house- in the oak room. The room was nice, very clean, if just a bit small. But I knew that when I booked it- rooms are priced by size, and basically to get something reasonable we got a smaller room. The house is beautiful, and we loved the backyard, which had a nice little patio to sit and enjoy the weather with the gardens. The breakfast was excellent, we very much enjoyed that and the complementary fruit and cheese plate when we arrived.

We only stayed at the Napa inn for 1 night as we had other plans to travel through the state and see other parts. We were a bit turned off by the suggestion that we should have stayed longer, and that the rest of our plans wouldn't be nearly as nice as what we had there. (This was not at all the case to be honest and we enjoyed our other wine country visits much more).

Overall though, this place was excellent, and a nice close walk to downtown napa, excellent for having a nice dinner with some wine without having to drive back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollipop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we stayed in the cottage suite that was behind the main building. The room was clean, the entry way garden was delightful. We sat out here on the chairs to catch some rays of sunshine. There was a small jacuzzi tub in the garden area that we did not use. We had our own entrance. The breakfast was great. The service was outstanding. The only issue we had was with the pull out bed for the third person in the room. It was very uncomfortable. The main bed in the room was very comfortable. The room had dishware, wine glasses and a small table so that you could dine in, if desired. It was a close walk to downtown and all the great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff were friendly and so accommodating. Made a gluten free breakfast for me! Breakfast was delicious. The inn was charming, nice and clean. And the price was perfect ! My husband and I would definately stay again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Celebrating our one year wedding anniversary my husband and I wanted a romantic getaway in beautiful Napa! We stayed in Miss Tessa room which has a lovely new bathroom and a pretty spacious room for an Inn. The staff leaves out goodies for guests to enjoy while hanging out at night which is a nice touch. The breakfast they serve is not only delicious and made fresh but it fills you up for whatever fun activities you have planned. The homemade granola is amazing and I wish I got the recipe. Parking is easy and hassle free. The staff will help you make other accommodations foe you which being from far away made it easy and efficient to enjoy our time in Napa. Will definitely be recommending to friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our 2nd time to Napa and we stayed at the Napa Inn both times. We were in the suites both times. The 1st time was Lady Helen's room, this time was Angela's Garden room, which I enjoyed more because of the privacy (own entranceway and porch). Both rooms were wonderful. It is right in the downtown area and close to all the wineries as well. It is a very peaceful and relaxing environment. The breakfest is excellent and the innkeeper is very friendly and hospitable. Hopefully we will be able to come back again someday, and I will be looking forward to staying here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, General Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! and thank you for staying with us again, I wonder what room/suite you'll get next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#3 of 22 in Napa
1,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Property: The Napa Inn
Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing