We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, comfortable, and perfect location”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant, comfortable, and perfect location”
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Our stay at Napa Inn was the perfect icing on the cake to a birthday trip for wine tasting. The Angelina Room was cozy, classy and quiet. The evening socials were warm and inviting, and the morning breakfasts were beautiful, filling and delicious. All of the staff were perfect hosts, complete with recommendations for dining and help with reservations. The location was perfect, and it was an efortless transition from a day of touring and tasting to the elegant surroundings of the Napa Inn. Just the right balance between the personal touch and privacy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    81
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
278
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed over Labor Day. Pretty busy.
These were the Positives: Amazing food!, lovely cookies, cheese spread, & 2 selections of wine in the evening. The linens, cleanliness, and sleep quality were awesome. The house was beautiful & the location is quite nice (Literally walking distance to DT Napa).
Negatives: The service was VERY scatter-brained. When we arrived, granted a little earlier then expected & we shared we'd come back after lunch BUT they had a our room ready (positive). However, the "tour" was horrible. The worker didn't know what she was doing, making stuff as she went along. We were left thinking "Is there more we don't know or are there wine tasting coupons we were suppose to get?". We were told a specific rm. down stairs was for everyone's access (2nd, renovated house), NOPE we later found out it was a private rm. (by walking in & disturbing them, yikes!). The workers didn't seem as professional as a B&B in "Napa Valley" should be. It may be a cozy B&B, but we are still your customers seeking professionalism. Oh & the free water bottles & soda...we found them on our own too. Overall, great food but unprofessional service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyHurleylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We were a little nervous about the B&B experience (e.g., dining with strangers, super quiet space). Our experience was great. The Inn keepers were very helpful, but not at all overbearing. The room was great and the location was excellent. I'd definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Room was CLEAN, spacious, inviting. Staff was helpful at all times. Breakfast was fabulous. Little amenities (pop, water) were a nice touch. A nice, short walk to town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orderthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Celebrated our 27 year anniversary and the staff at the Napa Inn especially Beverly made our visit a very memorable event. The room was clean ,warm and inviting. The little niceties ( cookies, sherry/wine ) made the Napa Inn special. No other B&B in napa Valley can come close to the Breakfast that is served at the Napa Inn - Beverly's breaded pudding should be on the food channel. Without hesitation I would highly recommend the napa Inn for its location, outstanding staff service and accommodation. The Napa Inn is awayfrom the busy First street and walking distance to downtown. Recommend you use the Napa Inn as a base to travel to the wineries in Calistoga and St Helena.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We enjoyed the homemade breakfast and the hospitality. The room was comfortable. In the afternoons, the staff provided wine,cheeses, fruits and warm cookies. The house was centrally located and quiet. We were within walking distance to a market. We would recommend staying here to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioRPardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Recently on a trip to the San Fran area, my boyfriend and I decided we needed to get out from underneath the "marine layer" and get some sun. I called Brooke at the Napa Inn one morning and she was able to accommodate us with the Turret suite. It was such an amazing room. There was a sweet breakfast nook where we had wine and played chess (when we weren't out enjoying the stars on our porch, that is). The staff was amazing here and really got to know each of their guests. There was a homemade breakfast each morning that was perfect before a day out in the wine country. I would not have changed a thing about the Napa Inn. It is close to all of the vineyards and an easy walk to great restaurants and bars downtown. We will most definitely be staying here again in the future!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Missy2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Property: The Napa Inn
Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing