We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn at the Vines, Napa...I had 2 rooms as a part of a wedding party block. The staff was great...friendly, helpful and accommodating. Grounds and pool area are well maintained. Enjoyed our week-long stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabeita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Napa is a one of the California's favorite designations to get married. We have seen hundreds of happy couples start their life together and enjoy the celebration atmostphere. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    304
    99
    24
    11
See reviews for
172
304
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This really is a good bang for your buck. It is on the main drag right into Napa, and on a VERY busy street with lots of auto dealers, chain stores etc... It was fine for what we wanted to do, which was drive to all of the areas (Sonoma, St Helena, Napa etc) and spend time in each area. Not recommended if you are looking for a more resort experience or to really be in wine country.

The rooms were very clean and the bed comfy. The walls/doors are a bit thin. One night there was a baby screaming for a good 30 minutes and it might as well have been in the room with us. At 1 a.m. that was not fun. The Pool area was very clean and well kept, just wish the hot tub/pool didn't close at 10, it would have been nice to take a quick dip after a long day of being out and about and a late dinner. All in all, it was a great value and was fine for the few days we were there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioFoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our street is a little busy during the day, but quiets down at night. Across the street is a shopping center with lots of restaurants and a great grocery store you can walk to to stock your refrigerators that are in each room. Sorry but the location of the hot tub makes it hard to leave open late. Thank you again for the review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We chose the Inn at the Vines because they are dog friendly and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accomodations: comfortable bed, extremely clean and opportunity to choose time room is to be cleaned, free wi-fi, refrig, flat screen t.v., nice decor, nice size patio. The staff was extremely helpful and although we arrived early, they called housekeeping to find out exact time our room would be ready (they hustled to work and we only had to wait about 20 minutes lounging around the pool). The location is convenient to everything.

Room Tip: The sound proofing between floors is a little thin. This did not bother us, as our upstairs neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Susan thank you for your review. We do have a few dog friendly rooms with private patios. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and next time your in Napa it would be our pleasure to be your home away from home. Best Western as a chain has implemented "ultra clean rooms" which also includes what time you would like your room cleaned. So far its had a great response for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

That was a quote from my 6yr old son, who loves travelling to Hawaii.
After a 10 hour drive, we arrived at the hotel around midnight. The front desk clerk was very friendly and made check-in easy and quick.
Exhausted from the drive, it was wonderful to fall in to a big comfortable bed with nice linens and lots of pillows.
Room and bathroom were very clean. I heard that the entire Best Western Hotel Chain will soon be equipping their housekeeping staff with blacklights.....to ensure the cleanest rooms possible! That is awesome!
My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There is a nice area by the pool to relax.
The Denny's that is adjacent to the hotel is really good. Best food I've ever had at a Denny's, hands down. Hotel guests receive a 15% discount.
There is also a grocery store, Target, and In and Out Burger (yum!) across the street.
We travel to the Napa area once or twice a year, and we definitely will return to Inn at the Vines!
Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your review and we are glad you and your kids enjoyed your stay. Tell your son that my favorite place is also Hawaii and I am glad we rate right there with Hawaii. We will see you the next time you visit the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We chose Best Western Inn At The Vines due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor.

I thought it was a bit pricey at aprox $200 per night (incl taxes) but once I compared it to several other nearby hotels, I realized this was great value!

A week prior to our arrival, I called ahead and asked if there was any way we could check in early. The lady on the phone was lovely and helpful, it made me feel like we had made the correct choice, right from the get-go. She said she would note this request on our reservation and to call again on our way to the hotel from the airport, which we did. Again another lovely conversation with a lady that knew exactly who I was before I said my name and that she had been working on my request that morning and they should have a room ready by the time we arrive. Parking was outdoors and very easy. Checking in was fast and smooth, allowing us a few minutes to freshen up prior to our limo arriving for a day of wine tasting. Our room was spotless and the amenities were nice. My favorite part of the room was the shower. The curved shower curtain made it feel very spacious and the Delta showerhead gave for the perfect, generous streams of water. There was a desk and a chair which my husband liked, a large flat screen TV and a small table with two chairs. I smoke, so the balcony was a big plus. The bed and linens were very comfortable as were the towels/washrags and plenty of them. There is a small ‘pod’ coffee maker, which we would have preferred an actual coffee maker because we bring our own coffee grounds (imagine if we would have asked for one they would have brought it…but didn’t bother), for most travelers this would be perfect. Also included in the room was a small fridge and microwave. We used the fridge for waters and cheese. There are breakfast snacks, coffee and fruit in the morning in the lobby. We went to the attached Denny’s for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised by the quality, and $20 for breakfast (with our hotel discount) in Napa is quite the deal!

After our first day of tasting, we returned to our room where we found a wonderful wine/chocolate/cheese/biscotti gift basket from the manager, Shanirra Mendoza, with a personal note, wishing us a Happy Anniversary. This was such a professional touch and made us feel really special.

The pool is small, the Jacuzzi can hold a max of aprox 6 adults comfortably. We had it to ourselves on Friday night, but were so tired, we only stayed in for about 30 minutes and retired early.

Our second morning, we asked the gal at the front desk for a locally run breakfast restaurant and were provided a printed menu and perfect driving directions to get to Gillwoods….our breakfast was fresh and delicious!

We would stay at Inn At The Vines again and again and if our friends, family or business acquaintances ask for a hotel referral in Napa Valley, we will tell them about our lovely experience here. The staff went above and beyond to be professional, yet warm and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Naito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for such a detailed review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is alway nice to here when our staff get amazing compliments from customers like you. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines and we will see you again next time your in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I came in tired and with a somewhat complicated reservation. The front desk people really made me feel at home and went out of their way to get everything straightened out. The room and facilities are neat and clean, and the location, while a bit busy, is easy to find, very convenient to town, transportation and services.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westernfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad we could get everything straighten out with your reservation. We always strive to be the best in customer service and clean and comfortable rooms. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Clean, updated, free wifi, flat screen, tvs and comfortable bed. Oh yea great price.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Denine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Property: Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing