We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel but the noise and vibrations from people walking outside to the bathroom fans in other rooms reverberated right through the bed. very poor insulation. Definitely not worth 140 a night. Napa city is highly over rated. If you are going for wine, then stay in the small towns up the valley like St Helena.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fourthwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for any noise you encountered during your stay with us. I will look into the fan noise and get it replaced at once.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family takes a trip to Napa, CA each year to visit friends and the wineries and shops in the area. Each year we stay at the BW Inn at the Vines. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Always a great sleep! The staff at the front desk have always been very friendly and professional. We always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mike_schlimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Gorgeous sheets and comfy beds, flat screen TV. The room was nice and quiet. Great location to visit key areas of Napa and very close to downtown . Staff was very friendly. The only thing we missed was a safe in our room. Reasonable prices for July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July.It is located on the outskirts of Napa with easy access to Silverado trail road and 221 to the south . The room we stayed in was clean with everything kept up good.Beds comfortable, flat screen tv ,quiet.The room came with a full breakfast at a Denny's which is on the hotel property.Price was a little high for comparable other same quality hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsK7639HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is very close to all that downtown Napa has to offer. There is no shuttle so you will have to take a cab or drive. It is convenient to have a Denny's next door. The only negative about this hotel was the lack of a safe in each room to lock up your essentials.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KozyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We do have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk and we are looking into installing safes in our rooms in the near future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

most reasonable place to stay in napa at the south end of town good location to acsess Silverado trail and route 29 dennys breakfast right next door, convient before going wine tasting. and newly renovated

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank haroldr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are just finishing up on our remodeling. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Best Western Plus at the Vines in Napa, California has nice accommodations at a more reasonable price that most others in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff with business and workout centers and a Denny's next door. The hotel provides discount coupons for use at Denny's. Rooms are large and comfortable with extra electrical outlets and free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Ted R P come on down you are the next.... sorry I couldn't resist. We are very competitive in the Napa Valley and with the internet it is easy to see. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £95 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing