We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
298
329
104
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
329
104
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantfront deskdenny snapa valleyfree breakfastroom was cleanbest westernswould stay here againwine countrywine tastinggood sizeeasy accesssilverado trailrooms are largeclose to downtownthird floorconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. The hotel was conveniently located in Napa. We attended a wedding in Yountville. It was a better deal than staying where the wedding was located. It was also an added benefit to have breakfast included at the Denny's Restaurant on the grounds. Vouchers were given for a breakfast special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Golfinwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at the Best Western for a few nights after a disastrous night at the Wine Valley Lodge (yuk). The BW had a room so it worked out. The room had a queen bed with plenty of room. The room was very clean with a nice large shower. There was a flat screen tv with HBO, mini fridge, microwave, free wifi,and coffee maker. The property is close to a busy road but I didn't have a problem with the noise. There was a nice pool that was a little small but it was empty and would do the trick. There was also a Jacuzzi and also free parking. They don't have a continental breakfast but they did give me breakfast vouchers for Denny's which is next door. So the breakfast was for eggs, bacon, and pancakes or hash browns. Or you could use the voucher for $5 off your breakfast...pretty cool. Overall the BW was nice, clean, and the people were very nice. The hotel is pretty close to downtown Napa and I would suggest driving but not bad at all. It was a great stay !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We are glad we could be a " perfect fit " for you. See you again on your next visit to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We needed a room for one night. Booked this hotel online from the CSAA web site. The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Had a flat screen television and fridge. The price was half the cost of most the other available hotels. The pool area is small and crowded, lots of children. The house restaurant is a Denny’s. Its location is near an industrial area right off the highway. To sum this up, good for families with children not couples unless you don’t mind lots of kid’s activity. Couples, if you don’t plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel it is a great value otherwise spend a bit more as there are some beautiful properties in and around Napa. Yountville is awesome.

Room Tip: Try to request the third floor / corner room is the best option.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel but the noise and vibrations from people walking outside to the bathroom fans in other rooms reverberated right through the bed. very poor insulation. Definitely not worth 140 a night. Napa city is highly over rated. If you are going for wine, then stay in the small towns up the valley like St Helena.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fourthwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for any noise you encountered during your stay with us. I will look into the fan noise and get it replaced at once.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family takes a trip to Napa, CA each year to visit friends and the wineries and shops in the area. Each year we stay at the BW Inn at the Vines. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Always a great sleep! The staff at the front desk have always been very friendly and professional. We always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mike_schlimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews