We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country Gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Holbrook, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wine Country Gem!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great location for all the wineries and Napa area..included breakfast very convenient and good at Denny's…small pool good in warmer weather..free computer and free wifi welcome addition…room and bed very comfortable..we would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chumley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to the west coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    304
    99
    24
    11
See reviews for
172
304
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just came off of 13 day trip and this hotel was at the top of our list. Great place great rate great location. Definitely recommend it to anyone for an overnight or longer. Napa hotels can be pricey and this Best Western fit my criteria for value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Phillip,

We are glad that we were at the top of your list of your recent trip. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

One of the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable hotels I’ve experienced. We would recommend this hotel to booth leisure and business travelers. Kudos to the ownership, management and staff for making it all possible the care is reflected by the overall experience comfortable and relaxing. Great Job!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you Scott for your review and recommendation. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was quite affordable and comfortable. No complaints and staff was courteous. Location requires you to take a car around but you're going to need one anyways if you're perusing Napa Valley. I liked that a hot breakfast was thrown in at the neighboring Denny's.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We provide a hot breakfast at the Dennys restaurant onsite to our rewards members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Staff is very nice and welcoming... they look for ways to accommodate your needs... the rooms are clean and spacious, with very nice amenities including plush towels, good lighting, free wifi, good size flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, great hair dryer, coffee machine, iron & iron board... comfy bed... this hotel offers very nice amenties including a free "hot" breakfast... plenty of parking and lots of conveniences nearby and very centrally located...you get a lot of bang for your dollars here... Very Reasonable!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is always a pleasure hearing that my employees are caring and welcoming. Come back and see us again on your next visit to Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great location in Napa, CA. Check in was very good. Nice breakfast at Denny's. Room very clean, everything in working order. Upgraded because of my Diamond status. I will stay here again!! Nice restaurants in the area, downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Debra, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for being a Diamond member of Best Western Rewards, we appriciate it. Rewards has it's perks, free upgrades, hot breakfast at Dennys, early check in and late check out when available. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a couple of nights to spare so we headed for Napa, the hotel was fairly large in four adjoined blocks on the second floor again but there are lifts in most places. Our room was at the back looking out onto the swimming pool below us this time. Once again the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and our room once again spacious and very clean we even had our own little balcony to sit and play cards in the evening. there was plenty of parking places and it set slightly back from the very busy main road but the noise did not infringe on our room. I didn't want to pay 99 dollars per person for a trip to a winery so we done it ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiddieWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon! The balcony rooms are the most sought after rooms and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. See you on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Property: Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing