We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We checked in this hotel late in the evening. Staff were very friendly. The price for the room with a King bed and a pullout sofa was about 107$. Location was also pretty good--couple of miles to the downtown-one straight road.Breakfast was at the attached Denny's. We liked the food. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BarnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a "great Stay".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    283
    95
    24
    12
See reviews for
157
289
28
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Bathrooms, closets and bed all properly done. Restaurant around the corner also accessable. Room was clean, althought when we first arrived it smelled of cigarette smoke. Running the fan for a few minutes cleared the air. Very easy to get to from the wine country attractions. Easy freeway on and off.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 845kenneths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again on your next trip to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville. CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great price and clean room. Friendly staff at the front desk.

The room was nicely appointed with a comfortable bed and basic amenties. Bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water.

As mentioned, it is a bit out of the way but not enough to be a problem if you have a car.

Will be coming back here the next time I'm in town.

Note: If you can book online you will save a few bucks. I have AAA membership, so they gave us a discount at the front desk but can't match online prices. Odd but that is how they work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjmail94526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is hard to match online prices as some third party sites are not accurate. It is always best to go to the hotel brands own website for accurate or online rates. We will see you again on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I spent a week at this location. The staff, everyone that I came in contact with were very nice and polite. The bed was comfortable, and the room clean. Breakfast coupon for the Denny's next door was helpful too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Candie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your week here. Come back and see us on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antioch, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

we would definitely stay here again - super friendly/helpful staff. incredibly comfortable beds that i wish i could have spent more time in and hopefully next time it will be warm enough to play in the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review Peggy. We are glad you had a "great stay" at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments of my staff, most have been here many years. We just celebrated 30 years of service for one of our employees, Margaret, who has been here since we opened our doors. She is considered family! You can see her picture at Facebook.com/innatthevines (Dec 10). Come back and see us when the weather warms up so you can use our pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Valley Lake, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great central location for exploring downtown Napa and the Napa Valley. Good access from HWY 29, HWY 12, and HWY 128. There are plenty of much more expensive choices in the Napa area, but saving a few $$ on lodging allows for stretching $$ for great local food and wine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad we were a "great place to stop" on your visit to the Napa Valley. We aim to be the best value for your $$ in Napa. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My last stay at Best Western (Casino Royale, Las Vegas) was so good, that perhaps my expectations were really high. However, this time, I was immensely dissatisfied. The reception staff was barely polite. The complementary soaps and toiletries were of bad quality. My scalp is itching ever since I washed my hair using that horrible shampoo. The water in the shower was, at best, lukewarm! When we called the reception, they asked us to wait 15 minutes between baths, but the water never really warmed up. What is the point of paying $300 for 2 nights if we cannot even take a shower without catching a cold? And yes, the reason I got cold, is that even the in-room hair dryers were below standard. When I started the dryer, it started giving a foul burned-metal odor. The room and the cleanliness was OK. At the time of booking, we were told we will get the "swimming pool view". And we did get it. But the huge window that we had was see-through, so had we kept the curtains open, everyone at the pool would have had our "room view". So we had to keep the curtains closed at all times, resulting in dim lighting at 9 a.m.! There were no plug points which were easily accessible for charging our cell phones/ laptops. The room heater did not work. Thank God, the weather wasn't any cooler. It was really a very disappointing stay. One of the reasons I pay the Best Western room price is that I can travel light. I shouldn't have to worry about carrying everything from a bath soap to extra set of lamps when I go on my weekend getaways! I did not expect such a below average quality from Best Western. Next time, I will think twice before I make any reservations here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Geetika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I am sorry that you didn't have a good stay at our hotel. I was surprised at your review and I do understand that opinions vary. I have checked your room and did find 7 extra plugs within easy access, three on the desk, two built into the front of the microwave and two left of the bed. I also checked the heater and the hairdryer and both function property. We do also have an extra blanket and pillow in each room.

Yes your room has a "see - through window" overlooking the pool. There is a flowerbed with window high plants and the window does have sheers so no one can see in during daylight hours. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion were extensively researched. This brand, Terra Pure organic green tea has been a huge hit at our hotel. We have sold it by the case to a few guests already.

The biggest surprise was your view of our customer service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and have hundreds of comments of how friendly and knowledgeable they are. I hope you will give as another chance to change your mind and maybe an upstairs room would fit your needs better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing