We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couple weekend trip to Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couple weekend trip to Napa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The best western plus is located 10 minutes away from downtown Napa. It is located on Soscal Avenue that connects you to many of the top Yelp eateries. The hotel itself is what we have come to expect from the Best Western Brand. Clean and comfortable rooms, but nothing extravagant. There is a short swimming pool (8 yards) and a hot tub with jets. The property was quiet and had ample parking. There is a Denny's around the corner and that didnt bother me like other reviewers. The only trace is that you can smell sausage and pancakes from the parking lot. They do offer a free full breakfast with coffee. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are afraid of the bed and breakfast scene like I am.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazymikelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Our rewards members receive a free breakfast in the attached Denny's and most of our reviewers rate it above average as a Best Western Breakfast.. We are glad you enjoyed your free breakfast and stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    289
    96
    24
    11
See reviews for
159
293
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for four nights,very good hotel, the staff at the front desk are very helpful, they really know Napa, the lady working at the front desk in the morning ( can remember her name ) helped me with my Ipad internet issue.
We had free breakfast coupons at Danny's for all mornings that we stayed
I recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pietro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I booked this hotel online using a coupon code. It was a wonderful deal. The hotel was okay. We had breakfast at Denny's which is connected to the hotel. That's a plus for the hotel but unfortunately the food at Denny's wasn't all that great. The beds were soft. We stayed there for one night. We requested 2 rooms with adjoining doors and didn't get it. Overall, it's an average place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal_KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am Sorry that we couldn't fulfill your connecting room request. It is always best to book directly with the hotel to see what type of rooms connect. I see that we did upgrade one of your rooms to get you next to each other. We always strive to be way above "average" and hope you give us another opportunity on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice and convenient and the rooms are comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub and location close to down town Napa and easy access to the freeway. Would stay here again.Have stayed here several times and have always received good service and clean room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank phylliso719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you are a returning guest. See you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Best Western is a good value for what we paid. It's not a 4 star resort, but we didn't pay 4 star prices either. We stayed 4 nights and did wine tasting in the Napa/Sonoma region. The hotel is based at the edge of town and very accessible to the highways for wine tasting. Located in a busy area. We left the hotel and 9 a.m. and returned at 8 p.m., so we basically slept and showered there. So, for us, and our purpose it was great. Recommend the 3rd floor (top) so you don't hear people above you stay on floors 1 and 2. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff friendly and helpful. Room service every day. It's a hotel - not a resort. So bear that in mind people when you read reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaLifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel was very clean and well kept. We were given vouchers for breakfast at the adjoining Denny's, which came at a complete surprise as this was not advertise while making the reservation. The room was very comfortable and while the hotel sits on a busy street, we had a quiet and restful sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's closeness to surrounding sights in the Napa Valley. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are an "ultra clean" hotel and work diligently on the cleanliness of our hotel. We surprise our Rewards Members with a free breakfast, but the word is getting out. See you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Good location, near to the city centre but further away from the famous wineries. Clean, comfy and decently good food chain, Denny's just a stone throw away. Check-in is easy, some fruits around to pick up for free to go. Generally, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustEcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope you had a great time exploring Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing