We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Inn at the Vines is conveniently located a quick drive from downtown Napa. The property looks new and the room was very clean and quiet. I would recommend this inn to both business and leisure travelers. It would be tough to find a better value in Napa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review and compliments of our Hotel. We will see you on your next trip to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Front Desk staff were extremely helpful during our stay, showing us where wineries were on maps and answering our questions about their favorites in the area. Our bath tub needed the stopper fixed and they were able to fix it during the normal cleaning service with no impact on our day or night. The attached Denny's is extremely nice and provides an excellent breakfast choice to start of our day. Very friendly and attentive!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The best western plus is located 10 minutes away from downtown Napa. It is located on Soscal Avenue that connects you to many of the top Yelp eateries. The hotel itself is what we have come to expect from the Best Western Brand. Clean and comfortable rooms, but nothing extravagant. There is a short swimming pool (8 yards) and a hot tub with jets. The property was quiet and had ample parking. There is a Denny's around the corner and that didnt bother me like other reviewers. The only trace is that you can smell sausage and pancakes from the parking lot. They do offer a free full breakfast with coffee. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are afraid of the bed and breakfast scene like I am.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Crazymikelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Our rewards members receive a free breakfast in the attached Denny's and most of our reviewers rate it above average as a Best Western Breakfast.. We are glad you enjoyed your free breakfast and stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for four nights,very good hotel, the staff at the front desk are very helpful, they really know Napa, the lady working at the front desk in the morning ( can remember her name ) helped me with my Ipad internet issue.
We had free breakfast coupons at Danny's for all mornings that we stayed
I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Pietro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I booked this hotel online using a coupon code. It was a wonderful deal. The hotel was okay. We had breakfast at Denny's which is connected to the hotel. That's a plus for the hotel but unfortunately the food at Denny's wasn't all that great. The beds were soft. We stayed there for one night. We requested 2 rooms with adjoining doors and didn't get it. Overall, it's an average place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chantal_KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I am Sorry that we couldn't fulfill your connecting room request. It is always best to book directly with the hotel to see what type of rooms connect. I see that we did upgrade one of your rooms to get you next to each other. We always strive to be way above "average" and hope you give us another opportunity on your next visit to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice and convenient and the rooms are comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub and location close to down town Napa and easy access to the freeway. Would stay here again.Have stayed here several times and have always received good service and clean room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank phylliso719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad you are a returning guest. See you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Best Western is a good value for what we paid. It's not a 4 star resort, but we didn't pay 4 star prices either. We stayed 4 nights and did wine tasting in the Napa/Sonoma region. The hotel is based at the edge of town and very accessible to the highways for wine tasting. Located in a busy area. We left the hotel and 9 a.m. and returned at 8 p.m., so we basically slept and showered there. So, for us, and our purpose it was great. Recommend the 3rd floor (top) so you don't hear people above you stay on floors 1 and 2. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff friendly and helpful. Room service every day. It's a hotel - not a resort. So bear that in mind people when you read reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CaliforniaLifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £88 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing