We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very good hotel to stay in Napa. The rooms are clean and spacious. The restaurant is quite good. Hotel's location is good. There's one small issue - the bathroom door swings open on the person who is using the washbasin outside. Hope they solve this.
Yes, I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SanjeevKunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    282
    95
    24
    12
See reviews for
156
288
28
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was pleased with every aspect of this hotel, from the staff and service to the cleanliness and appearance of the room and grounds. I have no complaints and will certainly return to this location should I be returning to Napa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Kimberly, I am glad we gave you an "Exceptional Experience"! See you on your next visit to the Beautiful Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Was really surprised at the quality, and overall service at the Best Western at the Vines. Twelve years ago stayed at the Comfort Suites, which was again recommended by one of the wineries. Best Western was so much cleaner, larger rooms, and very friendly staff. It was in a location that was very convenient to see the 12 wineries we were planning to visit. I would definitely suggest it for a visit to Napa and the Wineries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank molly10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, BC Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel conveniently located between Hwy 29 and the Silverado Trail. It was a perfect place to stay the night after our leisurely trip down Hwy 29 from Healdsburg and a 20 minute drive to Sonoma. The ladies at the front desk were top notch and very helpful. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. An added plus was the covered balcony with chairs off the room. The pool area is on the smaller side with a spa and lounge chairs around it and very nicely maintained. I enjoyed it very much on a 90 degree day. They provide you with a voucher for a hot breakfast at the Dennys next door which was very good. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdn_beach_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in a perfect location to see both the Napa and Sonoma Valleys. Thank you for the compliment of my staff and our clean and comfortable rooms. Come back and see us again on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed a night at the Inn at the Vines but would definitely recommend it to others. The room was very nice and really clean! Really comfortable beds and a nice balcony. We were served by a lovely lady called Shawn who was cheerful and friendly, she made you feel very welcome. They had a grab & go style breakfast complimentary with the room which was good for breakfast in the move. Also, if you are driving the inn was in close proximity to the town centre.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ke-anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that Shawn gave you superior customer service. Besides the free hot breakfast we give to our rewards members we do have a grab and go snack available to those on the go. As a "Ultra Clean" hotel, we are glad it shows to our guest. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The front desk people were very helpful in recommending and helping us reserve a wine tour. In the lobby they offer fruit, granola bars, and yogart in the morning. For breakfast we received a voucher for the restaurant which allowed you to chose a breakfast and receive $5 off per person or eat the designated breakfast (which was delicious). The fitness center, business center and laundry facilities were clean and very modern.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the many Wine Tour Companies is the way to go to see the wineries. Leave the driving to them. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was very happy and satisfied with our stay at the Best Western Plus Inn at the Vines. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, nice pool area and even a few snacks (cereal bars, fruit, coffee) for breakfast. Very pricey due to Memorial Day weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Annika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvines, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you were "very satisfied". Tip: Rewards members get a full hot breakfast in the Denny's attached. Just ask to sign up at any Best Western to start collecting your points and rewards, like free upgrades, early check-in, late check out, etc. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing