We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable to Stay in Napa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Comfortable to Stay in Napa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

VERY clean, comfortable place to stay located near downtown Napa. The grounds are nothing special, but there is a (very) small pool and jacuzzi, as well as a small fitness center. Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. If you plan to mostly be out and about in Napa, stay here. If you plan to spend your time lounging around the pool and grounds, pick someplace else. But you'll probably have to pay more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    282
    95
    24
    12
See reviews for
156
288
28
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are extra large which was great since our son traveled with us. The hotel is only a mile or two from downtown Napa. It is not a scenic area, but we were only here to sleep, so it was fine for us. Prices in Napa are ridiculous especially during the high season. I think this hotel was overpriced for a Best Western but everything in Napa is overpriced. All in all we had a good stay. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay close to Napa, than this is great. If you are looking for an Inn type of place that has a lot of character, then pay double the price and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mate0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

First some issues, then some kudos...This is a basic three star hotel, and although it has some good points, I can only rate it three stars due to its location. It is NOT an "Inn" and there are NO vines. Please check your maps to see the location as it is situated on an extremely busy corner. We had booked a suite, but the room had such serious street noise that we had to move.
On the plus side, we were moved immediately and our price was adjusted - good service there! The new room was clean and spacious. Some of the rooms here have balconies facing the interior courtyard and they seemed slightly quieter. Definitely request a room near the back for a good night's sleep.
The hotel offered a free wine tasting and a free breakfast from the adjacent Denny's. It offers free wifi, and breakfast bars and coffee in the tiny reception area.
The pictures showcasing the pool are deceptive, as it is very, very small with a small sunning area. Certainly not romantic, this is a clean, serviceable property and well priced for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. The King suites face the street and you will hear every motorcycle. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for you review and I am glad we were able to move you to a quieter location.

We do not get very many noise complaints due to street noise. The day of your stay there was an unusually large number of motorcycles go by through out the day. The road does quiet down at night.

We are a small Inn located in the city limits of Napa and our name is in reference to the miles and miles of vineyards through the Napa Valley. Checking out Google Maps is a great idea for any Hotel you stay at to get the feel of the area.

Thank you for the Kudos also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
Level Contributor
268 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights at this property for a stay in the wine country. Staff was efficient and pleasant. The room was a very nice deluxe room with slightly more room and a refrigerator and micro wave. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom is stocked well with amenities and was clean. Was given free wifi and a daily breakfast supplied by Denny's next door. Does have a pool and spa but are very little and mostly shaded by afternoon. Corridors are fairly dated but overall this property is a nice place to stay when touring Napa Wine country. Would stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Steve,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

it was very good. I would stay there as often as I possibly can. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family. and I would continue to use their rooms for a long time. I have but o0ne small issue with their rewards program: they send you information on cheap rooms and then charge you their regular price. that is my only issue. other than that I have nothing else to say about them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Keith,

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best Western International does from time to time send out specials for all Best Westerns in general. Just follow the link and it will describe the special and when you can use it.

We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was a nice stop, in a convenient location for the touring of Napa. The hotel was able to accommodate out early arrival. and that allowed us maximum use of time for the tours. A nice place with breakfast at the local Denny's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JRTQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
JRTQM,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoyed the closeness of places to visit that helped make my stay really enjoyable. Breakfast every morning was fantastic & started my days off well. I also could find any necessities being of nicely located. I highly recommend this as a place to stay & visit!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank your for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing