We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Napa stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I live only an hour or so away, so rarely stay in Napa Valley. We didn't want to rush this time, so stayed for one night. This hotel was the only one under $300 for a summer Friday at the last minute, so we took it. It's certainly not a bad hotel, and I guess the price is comparable to other similar hotels in Napa, but it was much more expensive than comparable Best Westerns I've stayed at. That said, I don't have any complaints. The room was clean, really big and comfortable. The beds were a bit hard for us, neither of us got a great night's sleep. The breakfast coupon for Dennys is $5 off or free eggs, bacon or sausage, and pancakes or hash browns, with coffee. Wine tasting on Friday was nice (although we didn't happen to really like either wine offered). The owners were there and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    297
    98
    24
    11
See reviews for
165
300
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms and beds were very clean. Staff was super friendly. Never herd any noises, nice to not have such thin walls at an inexpensive hotel. Size of rooms were decent although shower/toilet area very small. Didn't get a chance to go to the pool but from out view it didn't look like we missed out on much.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Krysblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Vines was conveniently located in Napa with easy access to Napa Valley as well as being strategically located to visit other areas in the Napa region. The hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered was provided by a Dennys next door offering a good start to the day. The Vines was very close to restaurants in Napa as well as shopping. I would class the Vines as a solid three star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Traveller1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first experience with Best Western and we were very satisfied. We only stayed two nights because it was just a stopover on our way to northern California. The staff was great, the rooms clean and the bed very comfortable (this is a main criteria for me). It was in walking distance to several places and just a short ride to the Wine Train (which I highly recommend). The coupons they gave us for breakfast at Denny's was fine and if you prefer something else on the menu other than the offered breakfast items, you could use the coupon as a $5.00 credit. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

most reasonable hotel chain for a stay in napa valey area with denny's restaurant attached for nice breakfast. good location with acsess to Silverado trail for wine tasting trips and easy acsess to the downtown area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank haroldr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genafer V, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 28 September 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel had great staff. They promptly got us checked in, helped us with information on Napa Valley wineries. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. Bed was very comfortable. Free internet met our needs. Hotel breakfast was vouchers for the Denny's on hotel property. That was nice to have a full breakfast. Property was clean. Our room was quiet (202) with minimal noise from hallway or street. We were able to get good nights rests. Love the microwave and empty frig in the room. Room rate was high due to us being there during an event that this hotel was associated with. So the limited supply and high demand rates were in effect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Katrina,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it is always good to hear that my staff gave exceptional service. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I studied the reviews here pretty carefully before booking this place. In fact, to be honest, it was the only place in Napa that our agent could find after I comprehensively failed to find anywhere under $500 a night only 6 weeks out from our planned July weekend in Napa. But it sounded quite bearable and turned out to be better – ish.

The property is on the corner of two major roads, and, indeed, the noise can be intrusive. As suggested in this thread we asked for a room ‘at the back’, but upon arrival at 5pm were told it would be an hour or so before the room was ready. The hotel is about a mile and a half of car dealerships and fast food joints from central Napa, so we drove there, wandered around, then went back early, surprised to find that the room was ready.

Someone else here commented that the corridors look neglected, which is exactly what I thought at first. On looking in better light, they are well painted in subtle colours with muted photographs, at least on our corridor (room 125).

The pool is probably a great place for kids, but it really is tiny – perhaps one adult stroke across – so don’t pack your goggles like I did.

Our room was surprisingly spacious, and the bed and sheets particularly comfortable. The free breakfast at Denny's was an excellent preparation for a wine tour!

Despite the negatives of noise and lack of facilities this is a lower cost hotel in Napa with clean, large rooms, well appointed with the basics.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. Aim for 2nd floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Nothing more than towel care for environmental practice. Didn't see any recycling bins in the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. I apologize for not having your room ready when you arrived. We usually can juggle rooms around to get everyone checked in when they arrive.

We do have a workout center, guest laundry and a business center on site along with a small pool and hot tub.

Yes the corridors have all been remodeled and I am not sure about the other comments.

We do recycle all recyclable items and purchase items that are high in post consumer content or easy to recycle. We are in the process of getting some upscale recycle containers in all rooms. The usual green or blue containers just not pleasing to the eye, in my opinion. We also have many green features from Ozone for the laundry room to EV charging station for your car to name a few.

I am glad you enjoyed your spacious room and good value for your money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
4.2 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.6 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#25 of 30 in Napa
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines

Property: Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing