We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Visiting relatives & didn't have a car. Many restaurants, groc stores & Target nearby as well as bike path that crosses 29 & heads into town.
Room with king bed spacious & nicely decorated with fridge, coffee maker & can get a microwave. Bath with tub & shower & cute pool & hot tub outside. During my 6 nights , very quiet. Staff helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank glesn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

It is a motel with no frills. Location is good in Napa, easy on and off Route 29. Price was reasonable. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Would recommend upstairs room on the office side. Staff was very friendly though not particularly knowledgeable. Some road noise. Earplugs required if you are a light sleeper. Could consider staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jegnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was clean and the location was good. The room was comfortable but the staff was not very helpfull .

Some rooms are close to the road.

Starbucks caffe across the street and easy to go downton Napa , a very good italien restaurant in
downton Napa is Uva.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We picked this motel mostly because it was one of the few vacancies remaining on the weekend we went, and at a relatively decent price. Being that it is a motel, it was decent, but there's room for improvement. The room looks like it was painted and upgraded recently. The bed was comfortable with soft pillows, had a small fridge, good size closet space, and flat screen tv. It's in a good location, across the street from a market, starbucks, etc. and a short drive to downtown Napa. However being it's on a busy street, you can hear traffic. There were some things in the room that looks like they were neglected. The sink stop was broken and in the down position, so the sink was full of soapy water when we checked-in. We had to pry it out with a swiss army knife to drain it. It got hot in the room at night so we first turned on the AC but it was too loud to sleep comfortably. So we opened up the rear window, however the latches weren't functional and it would not stay open, so we used a shoe to keep it propped open. Also the screen was barely in place and just by touching it lightly, it fell out the back. So now we had to close the window to keep insects out, but we cranked on the AC while we left for the evening, so it wouldn't be so hot later at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonezin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Napa is an expensive place. Once you accept this reality and understand that this is a Motel, not BB/Hotel, you will be fine.
In our case we were booked for several activities (ballooning, biking, tours...) thus all we needed was a clean room to shower/sleep. Taking all this into account I do recommend it.

Thank moraesmarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was clean, but I was expecting more from the reviews and pictures online. Our room had a new bathroom counter top, but nothing else had been upgraded. The cupboard door that hid the bar fridge was missing a hinge. I thought the bed covers were odd and the pillows were small. The location is fine and close to many places such as Starbucks, Target, a grocery store, 7-11 and many others. I guess I was just expecting more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for four nights in Sept. 2013. Most important to us - the rooms were CLEAN and the beds were comfortable. Convenient location. Reasonable price for an area where hotels are quite expensive. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would go back.

Room Tip: there are stairs to get to the second floor but it was a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#26 of 30 in Napa
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#15 of 30 in Napa
663 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.7 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#14 of 30 in Napa
327 reviews
2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: £62 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing