We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modest Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chablis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chablis Inn
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Palos Verdes Estates, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Modest Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Motel was great value for a family in Napa. Large strip mall across the street. We got the deluxe king room, I think it was called, and the only difference was a separate jacuzzi bath room.
Nothing fancy going on here, just simple and clean. Only wished the ice maker worked!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    202
    84
    22
    26
See reviews for
48
186
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location for a Motel since it is right next to a whole foods, Petes coffee, starbucks and MORE! So I ate a lot of my meals at whole foods
15 min drive to downtown- where I hired UBER cabs to take me cost 6-11 dollars

This is a motel- right next to a motel6-- so check out prices on both and just do the cheaper one.

Beds are really comfy, flat screen tv, micro wave, blo dryer, fridge

really bad lighting- and I wish they had curtains as well as the blinds.and annoying/scary buzz of the bathroom light.

Traveled solo- was a little nervous when I arrived to see bikers chillin with beers in hand.
but most other guests seemed "normal"

really helpful staff too

about a 45 min drive to Calistoga

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This motel was in a fairly quiet street I did not hear traffic noise. The room was spacious and clean.
There is a shopping centre across the road consisting of a hair dresser,pizza restaurant, and a small wallmart. We were able to buy hot meals from the wallmart and groceries.
We could walk approx 1km to a mall consisting of a few shops including Target. The hotel is off the freeway not far at all. The motel was also close to the main streets of Napa. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineworden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great value!
Not spectacular, but a good home base.
Stayed here for a total of 3 nights. Originally booked one, then went to Oakland for a day. Decided to go back for another two nights. The room was basic, with new carpet and a King size bed Comfortable). The pool area was a small courtyard area, that was private, and unexpected. Across the street was a market, which had a great selection of Napa wines. I bought a bottle of Conn Creek, 2010 Cabernet Sauvignon. Fantastic smooth wine. I can't get it here in Canada :(
There is also a Starbucks and bank there. Easy to get downtown, 8 min drive, or get on to the hwy heading to the wineries Staff were very friendly and great advice for dinning out.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada Hills
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

While some of the rooms must be updated, maybe the ones with jacuzzi tubs, ours was not in good shape. We had a standard king room, and the space around the door, as well as thin window glass, let in the trafiic noise from Solano as if you were sitting on the balcony. The air conditioner could not be set on thermostat mode because, as if comes on, it is loud enough to wake you. You just have to set it on fan, and leave it on. ( It creates a white noise to help cover the street noise.) Our room had cracked tiles and scuffed paint. It was really at inferior level, but charged as if it were in better shape. I do have to say the bed was comfortable, however. We would not stay here again. We previously stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, just down the street, and they are worlds apart in quality.

Room Tip: If you stay here, choose a room with a higher number ie 107 on first floor is better than 101; same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Napa hotels

Charlottesville
Level Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After hearing horror stories from friends who had stayed here decades ago I was reluctant to spend the evening, but they must have re-done the hotel since then!

Clean and tidy rooms with basic needs like shampoo, clean towels, and a coffee machine. No views or outstanding service, but it was a decent home-base for the price as we went out each day to the wineries.

Close to oxbow market which is a plus!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cville12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days while doing the Napa tour de cure. Very comfortable bed, very clean, quiet, nice hot tub, which used several times. Everything worked as advertised. would definitely stay here next year for the same event. Very good value for your dollar.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 300mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chablis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Property: Chablis Inn
Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing