We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chablis Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$193
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
US$680
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$352
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
76
209
89
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
209
89
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapa valleyhot tubwhole foodssmall poolroom was cleancoffee makerflat screen tvwould stay here againwine countryshort drivemotelmicrowavedarcyblindswineriestargethighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We enjoyed staying at the Chablis Inn. Room was all that we needed for a good night sleep and pretty clean. Perfect for a short stay in Napa Valley. We received great advice from the owner on wineries that are worth visiting. I would recommend this inn to anyone that is looking for a nice place to spend a few nights in the valley before moving on to San Francisco or Yosemite, for example. That is just what we did and the Chablis was probably the best value we got for our money during our entire vacation in the north of California.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophistiquee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna005, Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank-you. I enjoyed visiting with you and giving you information that made your trip to Napa a memorable experience. Spread the word! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at this charming inn that was both affordable and perfectly situated in beautiful Napa Valley. The wineries are just minutes away with world class restaurants that beckon any taste bud.
We stayed in the room that included a king size bed, jacuzzi for two, and mini refrigerator to cool your favorite white wine. We highly recommend this inn for anyone looking for quality and affordability.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbieSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna005, Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank-you for the tips. I have added a "green" softener to our laundry. All of our amenities are natural products with a citus influence. I will look into an alternative for the guests that would like something more traditional. Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The hotel/motel is great for the price and like most other guests have said, don't come expecting a nice hotel but it is definitely better than a motel 6. The only thing I would recommend for the staff is to use fabric softener for their towels, that would have made this stay more pleasurable. Bring your own toiletries so you have something at your standards, but the ones in the room aren't awful just in case you forget. That is is! Last minute trip and a busy weekend left us with few options but this was better than expected so I'd stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dace12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This hotel was recommended by Napa Tourism based on our hotel budget of $60 to $100. Our room was spacious and clean. The front staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool area is private and enjoyable to relax around after a day of wine tasting. The hotel is centrally located to the heart of the Napa Valley. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and we would return again in a heart beat.

While visiting the Napa Valley we would recommend an afternoon on the Napa Valley Wine train. Definitely a highlight of our 4 days here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberta222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna005, Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank-you! We would love to have you come back. Spread the word!! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Lost our reservation (later found out they'd miskeyed the day; oops they said). Room spartan but for the price in Napa what you would expect. Sleep - interrupted after two hours because of a bedbug attack. I was so bitten that it required a doctor visit within 36 hours and a course of steroids. They moved us to another room in the middle of the night. At checkout the next morning - "Sorry you had such a bad night".

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRJPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna005, Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Over the last five years, there has been a resurgence of bed bugs in the United States that is a widely-recognized problem. This has affected the hotel industry, hospitals, college dormitories and private multiple dwellings. It is suspected that this resurgence may be a result of increased international travel to and from the United States, since bed bugs are easily transported in suitcases, purses and clothing, among other things.

To address this growing problem, we have an aggressive pest control policy, which includes regularly scheduled professional inspections and elimination protocols. We have also implemented a thorough training program for our housekeeping and maintenance personnel to assist in the early recognition of an infestation. These standard procedures require that the room in which you stayed be quarantined and that it remain quarantined until a thorough inspection by professionals can be conducted.
Given the nature of our business, it is our expressed commitment to make every guest experience an enjoyable one; and I am so sorry that your stay did not live up to that commitment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews