We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The service is excellent, the free breakfast in the AM was better than expected.
Very happy with the room, hotel staff service and the Manager of the hotel Keith is the best and yes we will return again.

had a room viewing the pool very quiet room

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,921 - 1,927 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

Stay elsewhere!! -
This hotel might - repeat - MIGHT - give you a good nightly rate - but will nickle and dime you to death on details - $9.95 PER DAY for wi-fi in your room - $7.95 for ONE cup of coffee other than at the breakfast bar - "Office Center" with a computer so slow I could have walked the papers there in less time - and the room air conditioner works in the "living room" section of your "suite" - but none filters into the bedroom. There were rude and unhelpful front desk clerks and personnel around the hotel. The only really friendly and nice folks I met were the custodians outside and maids cleaning the rooms -

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Our group booked 20 rooms. We had multiple comments about A/C not working (temperatures got up to 82-83 a couple of days), stuffy rooms, and noisy fans (ceiling fans and A/C fans). Guests couldn't open windows or doors due to traffic noise. Property is located next to Hwy 29. Internet charges of $10.95/day exhorbitant considering it costs the hotel virtually nothing and lower-priced properties offer free internet. Their business center PC's were atrociously out of date and slow; their internet connection is slow and several members of our party kept getting knocked off.
We had talked to the hotel before booking our group and were assured that we wouldn't have these problems. The tour organizers stayed here a year ago and reported the same problems. We spoke to other groups who had stayed here and they had similar problems.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajunpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I had to spend 50k Hilton Hhonora points for one night here (the Waldof-Astoria in NYC is 60k around Christmas) and I was disappointed. Despite my Diamod status and booking months in advance, we got a room facing the highway making for a loud night. The room is a decade overdue for a make-over and the AC didn't cool the room very well.

Staff was friendly and free cooked to order breakfast is a good way to start a wine journey.

For me, I'll save my Hilton points for NYC and stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joemontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Awesome place to stay in Napa for the price. Great clean rooms. comfortable bed. full breakfast wonderful staff. we did not walk past a single employee that did not greet us with a salutation and a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjones_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We spent 4 days (with 4 other couples) as a home base for touring the wineries and tasting along with taking the Napa Wine Train Tour and also an amazing experience at the Culiniary Institute (Greystone) in Sonoma (Kenwood). Our room was on the 3rd floor, consequenty very quiet with a beautiful view of the grounds. The staff was very helpful in getting wine coupons for us and making recommendations. The free breakfast was outstanding (awesome omelettes)and enjoyed the happy hour when we got back in time. The internet is free in the Business Center (either hooking up your own computer or using one of the 2 there.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExBuffaloian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I visited Napa for a girls' weekend of wine tasting, and this hotel was a great pick! The beds are a bit small (two doubles), but the room otherwise accomodated five adults comfortably. The buffet breakfast was included and tasted outstanding. Additionally, I was impressed that the cooking stations were staffed appropriately for the extra-large crowd, allowing the line to move continuously. The hotel has a free happy hour daily offering drinks and light snacks, and they can be enjoyed inside or outside in the courtyard by a beautiful little pond with swans. It was a nice place to spend the evenings, and when it got chilly, the staff fired up the outdoor fireplaces. My only complaint would be no free internet: wi-fi or hard lined, not even free in the business center. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ratonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £149 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing