We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Food location, good value”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We are having a conference at this facility in 18 months. The rooms are in good condition but they will be remodeling starting November. I got a peak at what the new rooms will look like and you will nit be disappointed. Supposed to be finished by June 2012. Only one minor issue with room and that's the odd bathroom door - saloon style. This will be corrected with remodel. Site is adjacent to freeway so I dont recommend sleeping with window open if you are on that side of complex. As usual, stay comes with free cook to order breakfast and nightly happy hour. Both wine, beer and mixed drinks. Not downtown, but close. That can be good or bad depending on your preference. I look forward to coming back after they complete the renovation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    669
    271
    92
    45
See reviews for
506
822
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Staff were helpful and cheerful, but the room was so very disappointing. Outdated dark colors, furniture, bad mattresses, slight, unpleasant smell when entering the main room to check in, the toilet in the room "heaved" for about 10 times after each flush. Definately would not return. The outdoor pond area was ok and I was pleasantly surprised to see a pair of white and black swans in the pond. The whole place felt old.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, OH
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

A very nice spot. I'm avoiding five stars for two reasons. 1) If you stay on the west side of the building, you're close to Hwy 29. Maybe it's just me, but while falling asleep wasn't an issue, getting back to sleep when I awoke around 5 or 6 AM was, due to the morning truck traffic. I wound up moving into the adjacent living room for the rest of the morning when that occurred. 2) And this was the first hotel I've been in for a while that charges for wireless. They do have a business center in the lobby one can use for free, though it's real hit-or-miss about how quickly the two computers are operating.

Their maintenance and housekeeping staff are friendly, respectful, etc. Front desk staff depend on their mood, which is probably linked to how busy they are at any particular time.

The continental breakfast is terrific, the outdoor courtyard a real nice atmosphere.

Rooms were spacious enough for my needs. No water issues in bathroom, though the doors were a bit funky.

This is NOT a quick ride to St. Helena, Santa Rosa, and the Upper Napa Valley, but there are still a ton of wineries w/i 30 minutes of this location, which--as I alluded to earlier--is very proximate to the freeway.

Room Tip: Skip route 29 in peak tourist season, and do your wine tasting along the nearby Silverado Trail
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The Embassy Suites Napa had many features that were very nice. The grounds were lovely, so well landscaped and cared for and the provided breakfast was superb The room was generous in size. But...there were a number of things that should have been far better. In our room, the bed was badly sprung on one side, and the room smelled strongly of some kind of cleaning fluid (smelled like vick's vapo rub to me). The doors into the bathroom were almost bizarre in their design as far as getting in and out and keeping them open. The daily charge of $10 internet connection should be part of what is included by 2011, as many cheaper chains do. I need that more than a phone for sure. There was also a charge for the daily USA today that had to be canceled if you didn't want to pay for it, once again complimentary in many hotels. We did not find the check in staff very friendly, and they acted like it was our fault that they had no reservation when in fact they desk person had just spelled the name incorrectly. Turns out when the name was entered correctly, there we were! So...this was an OK place to stay for our jumping off point to visit the Napa wine country, but I had expected better. I would not say, don't stay here by any means, but there are issues that should be addressed at the prices they are charging.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

very pretty property with an amazing garden type courtyard with beautiful black swans. The daily breakfast was perfect as well. The fron desk staff was very friendly and helpful...shipped our many wines back home for us. Only issue is they have central controls over the air conditioning...you must tell them you want VIP controls so your air won't be cut off...minor issue...great location..will go again!

Room Tip: get a room over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speaker Sheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We prefer to stay at Embassy suites because of the room layouts. We enjoy having a separate room for our son and plenty of room to layout all the bags and not trip. The linens and beds are very comfortable and neither one of us had a problem falling asleep after a few great days of touring around. We always look forward to the managers reception after a long day of driving too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jweimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Came here to attend a memorial service for a relative. Had a suite at the back of the hotel, unfortunately close to Highway 29. The chairs in the room were too low and very uncomfortable. Suite was filled with over-sized stuffed upholstered furniture that was the wrong scale for the room. Wall outlets poorly placed and had to use an extension cord for computer. Pillows were squishy soft. Wood furniture all had sharp corners and was placed to bruise as many people as possible. They supplied a coffee grinder and whole beans (nice touch) but the beans were stale. The lamps were inadequate for any type of task lighting. There were rust rings around the base of the faucets. The sound proofing was poor. The outside walkways were not carpeted and you could hear every footfall. And, for a place that charges $310/day they should have included the Wi-Fi for free, not charged $9.95/day. Places that charge less than half as much per day give free Wi-Fi. Will look elsewhere the next time we are here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing