We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, less comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great view, less comfort”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Although it pains me to give this a negative review due to polite staff and a beautiful garden view with fantastic fountain and ducks and swans. They have tried so hard to take a lesser quality hotel and turn it into a beautiful place and over come the thin walls, thin ceilings loud acoustics and poorly insulated rooms. It's hardly Embassy quality, but it's a beautiful place to roam around.
I walked to downtown Napa in 10 to 15 mins. Nice walk too.
Each room has all the amenities of the Embassy and the breakfast is great.
But if you really don't mind thin walls, thin ceiling, and poor insulation and listening to conversations going on in the room next to you or above you then this is your hotel. When someone pulls their roller board down the walkway above you, sounds like a freight train coming.
But it has a beautiful view! Nice garden area!
The higher floors are a bit more pieceful with less noise. This hotel is slightly over priced for the value.
There is construction going on to improve some of the rooms. Hopefully adding sound proofing. As a business traveler I don't prefer this location due to rest issues with noisy room. Everything else is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    648
    259
    90
    44
See reviews for
483
789
38
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I love this place. Every year we run the Napa Valley Marathon, and always stay here. Quaint, sprawling hotel layout. Has both an outdoor cold pool and heated indoor pool. They have an incredible happy hour in the evening (lots of snacks plus wine/beer), and a bountiful breakfast (including made-to-order eggs/pancakes, etc.), all included.

Rooms are multi-room, clean, and spacious.

Great value!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aim_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura County
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

If you have visions of looking out your window at vineyards or rolling hills, look elsewhere. This hotel is in the city of Napa right off of highway 29 and I had a view of a freeway offramp and garbage dumpsters in the parking lot below. Like most Embassy Suites, nice property but it seemed old. We had water problems the afternoon of arrival and the shower was lukewarm at best the following morning with little water pressure. The room was typical Embassy Suites with average cleanliness. Everything except the water worked OK.
The breakfast was very nice and the inner courtyard was very relaxing.
The front desk staff was friendly but no more than what is expected nowadays. As a Hilton Diamond member, there should have been water and a snack in my room but it never arrived. That's a small problem but indicative of average service.
Next time in Napa I will return to the Hilton Garden Inn just up the road a little farther.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Location was good, just off highway to all wineries. We were there for a night, rooms good size. Managers reception drinks & snacks from 5.30 - 7.30 was a bonus. Keith, front manager, was terrific in assisting us with wineries to visit & just great service. Will stay there again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Did not get to enjoy all they offer, but will make a point to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBRAPELLOUSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Enjoyed my stay - nice staff, good breakfast and happy hour. The restaurant was great. The construction was a negative but is likely finished by now. Great patio set-up with the mill pond and swans. A long walk between the room, breakfast area, and conference rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BicoastalCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel is a classic E.S. set up, which was always a little "too much walking" if you ask me. When your lugging luggage around, the last thing you want to hear is "take the elevator to 3 walk to the end of the ramp, turn right walk to the end of that walkway turn right and your room is right there". He didn't mention... The walkways are 2 city blocks long! (now I'm just ranting, sorry!)
On a better note- the food in the main restaurant was delicious and priced for the area. Nothing was unaffordable.
I have stayed at this hotel many times and find one major problem very consistent with any room you are placed in- THE INTERNET connection sucks! The only option is a wireless connection that seems to move in waves. You will have a "good connection" one second and then.... Nothing. It will do this all day and night. At no point is it reliable. If your a Internet news junkie (as I am), better keep your phone or paid AT&T or Verizon IPads close by, because your computer signal will frustrate you more than anything at this hotel.
The people are always nice and friendly. And if you do stay at this hotel, and visit the morning breakfast, make sure to tip the ladies making your eggs! They are always a delight and greet you with a smile, but for some reason everyone forgets to tip them the way you would anywhere else!

Any questions on my review my email address is miketripadviserreply@gmail.com

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikereply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing