We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Come Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we were very happy. The room was modern, spacious, and clean. The breakfast was amazing, in a huge common area with a buffet of delicious choices.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,764 - 1,770 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

I had a three-night stay in mid-January. I must have had a renovated room, because everything looked new. The whole coffee beans with grinder was an unexpected plus! Please note - the bottle of wine is complimentary, but the bottle of water is $5 - go figure. Of course, this is Napa so that might make sense. My room was on the top floor, so that helped with the noise from above. However, Embassy is hard against Highway 29, so make sure to ask for an interior facing room if you're noise sensitive. My sister had to change rooms after the first night.

The front desk staff is very attentitive and helpful.

The breakfast is pretty extensive, including an omelet station. Be aware that there can be a line at certain times. Also, they are in such a hurry to get the omelet out that the cheese will be cold. If you actually want the cheese melted, ask for your omelet "well done". The fresh red grapefruit was the best, sweetest I have ever had. One negative is the yogurt was the "lite" variety with artificial sweetener; yuck!

I would stay there again, but be VERY picky about which room.

Room Tip: Get room on the top floor away from Highway 29.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wineau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here when visiting Mom for Xmas. Good Location staff was friendly. Cool courtyard with swans. Good breakfast friendly servers.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crashdavis613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The hotel was right off the freeway, which does put it right next to the freeway and you do get noise, but it's easy to get to. They have decent rooms with all the amenities you need. The pool indoor is great with the kids, but needs to be heated more. It's still quite cool and even the kids couldn't stay in for too long. Still, in the winter, it was nice to have for a bit. It is also open until midnight. Our room was on the 3rd floor of the atrium area, and we did get a lot of noise early in the morning (5am) when they were setting up for breakfast downstairs. The happy hour was very nice and the kids really loved it, along with the great morning breakfast. The grounds of the hotel are really beautiful with swans and lush areas. All in all, it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would go ahead and pay more to get a room that is not in the Atrium area and one that faces the st...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have come to this hotel for years on business. The staff are always so very pleasant and accommodating, the location is excellent for having a base to go wine tasting. No pretty views and close to freeway and major streets, but you can walk to grocery store & shops. Right now, the hotel is under construction but the front desk will let you check out rooms before you settle in. I am quite impressed with the construction methodology. They are progressing around the hotel, renovating 3 levels at a time & very mindful of guests. If you need to use the conference rooms, beware, as they will be under construction early 2013. The new rooms are very nicely decorated, a comfortable living room, refrigerator & microwave. Breakfast is included but goes off early at 9am. When construction is completed, the hotel will have a gym & spa. The inner atrium of the hotel is very serene & peaceful with a garden & swans swimming in a pretty natural environment. I hope this feature does not go away with the renovation.
All in all, a comfortable hotel in central location, reasonable rates & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passion4travel296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just spent a night, dissapointed. Hotel under major renavations, wish that was disclosed at time of reservation, as I would not have stayed there. Our room faced on ramp to highway hence lots of road noise. Walls seen thin. Staff was nic, helpful and apologetic but given the many options in the area will not be back

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshawott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After a less than pleasant experience recently at the River Terrace Inn, we were searching for a new place to stay on our frequent trips to Napa. I decided to give Embassy Suites a try since we are HHonors members. We were both delighted with our stay. It is true that the rooms could use some refurbishing, but I believe they are in the process of doing that, because I saw a swatch board in the lobby. Having two flat screen TVs, especially during the football playoffs, was great.

The hotel doesn’t have a gym, but they give guests free passes to an excellent gym about a mile away on California Street. That gym is much better than any hotel gym, so we were happy with that. The free breakfast is excellent. There is an omelet station where you can get omelets and other kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes and pancakes. They also had various breads, cereals, yogurt and juices.

We were very impressed with all the staff and will definitely be back in the near future for another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £140 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing