We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home base for visiting Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great home base for visiting Napa”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how cool this place was for the price. Of course we expect all hotels to be expensive in Napa but this one had an open bar from 530 to 730 every evening. Not just wine and beer but anything you wanted! The breakfast was included as well and was really good. Made to order omelets were delish. Our room was a suite with a separate living area and a sink in the bedroom. It is right off of 29 so access to the main highway is super simple but this was also the cause for more noise near the morning. Being so close to the highway on the back side rooms you got a little more noise than normal so be prepared if you book those rooms. Some of the other reviews mentioned not getting a room near the atrium and I would agree. It is very noisy in there. The view from the outside rooms was nicer. The hotel staff are helpful almost to a fault. They spend so much time with each person that it can take a while to get checked in. A little patience goes a long was since it may be you there booking your tour for a discounted price! It is within walking distance to downtown Napa but it is a good walk. Don't let them say it is just down the road. But the neighborhood is good and we were not nervous at all walking back around 10pm after dinner. We really enjoyed our stay in Napa and this hotel definitely made it better.

Room Tip: Rooms outside of the atrium in the garden area and not next to hwy 29 would be your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    657
    262
    90
    44
See reviews for
487
804
39
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed for the honeymoon. Very nice. Close to everything you would want in napa and had a homey feel. Great food and free drinks and breakfast. My wife and I also felt very safe in the environment. My new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkpatrickorion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice rooms, many rooms have just been remodeled. Good hot breakfast. Walls in rooms are thin. I was wakened in the middle of the night by the guy in the next room snoring? Staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at Embassy Suites last July and enjoyed our stay so much. The hotel is beautiful and very spacious. The grounds around the hotel are very relaxing with plenty of seating for the free happy hour and breakfast. The breakfast was made to order with many, many selections.
We went on a wine tour with platupus and they picked us up right at the hotel.
Sparky Jane
Knoxville, Tn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel with good hot breakfast and newly remodeled room. But must get room away from Freeway or you will have to get up early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfessorSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caibou, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

New renovated rooms. Amazing hot compilmentary cooked to order breakfast. Convent location, very pleasant and accomindating staff

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBSHOSPITALITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Okay.. One cannot go wrong by getting made to order omelettes every single morning. My room was recently remodeled and was divine. The beds super cozy. The staff super helpful (especially when I desperate one night for some Diet Coke). I love the manager's reception every night even though they didn't offer anything that I wanted to drink, I was still able to bring my own stuff in :) This place left such a good impression on me as it was my "compound" for 8 days.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,952 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing