We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic overnight from San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Fantastic overnight from San Francisco”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I live in san francisco and wanted a quick get away to Napa valley. I booked a room at the Embassy suites in Napa to extend my stay for a weekend of sight seeing and wine tasting. Upon arriving, I was impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. It felt like home! The room was clean and modern with great attention payed to detail! After checking in and resting for a short while, I found it hard to leave the room for my day of adventure. The courtyard was filled with redwoods and even a pool with swans. The staff was on the ball and seemed happy to be there! After my day of touring the valley, I returned to My cool and quiet room and slept like a baby. Breakfast started early which I appreciated and the home style eggs and potatoes were fantastic, Great coffee too! Highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: Not sure about fitness center or spa. This is not something that I used
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 643kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    669
    271
    92
    45
See reviews for
506
822
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel is in a very convenient location, easy walking distance to downtown and to the premium outlet mall.
We were greeted by friendly and efficient front desk staff. They also were very helpful in ordering taxis for us and answering questions.
We had a superior suite with 2 very comfortable queen beds and the rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. I believe they had just changed the carpet throughout as there was a new carpet smell in the room. There were 3 of us and with the very comfortable sofa bed in the living room we each had our own bed. As well there is a second sink in the bedroom which makes it extremely convenient when you have 3 women trying to get ready all at the same time.
Breakfast is really tasty and gives lots of options to meet a variety of tastes. They have eggs made to order, bacon & sausage, fruit, breads and cereals. It is available for at least 3 hours each morning so there are convenient times for everyone. The staff preparing the made to order items are friendly and very efficient.
The manager's reception runs for 2 hours in the late afternoon with a variety of drinks available and a very friendly staff to serve you. There are a few snacks to offset the alcohol. They have freshly popped popcorn, celery and carrot sticks & dips, tortilla chips with dips and a couple of other items.
The grounds are beautiful with a gorgeous water feature and plenty of seating around to enjoy it. The have 2 pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The outdoor pool was closed for maintenance when we were there but some of our group took advantage of the indoor pool and the lounging area just outside the pool area.
There is a restaurant though the menu is somewhat limited. We had appetizers there one night when we just didn't feel like going out. The staff was pleasant and the food was good. Pricing pretty typical of a hotel restaurant.
I guess the only downside is that the bedrooms are right beside the parking lot and in our case facing the main road. It was a bit noisy for those of us that live in quiet areas with little night noise but it didn't prevent us from having a good night sleep as earplugs solved the problem for me.
This was my second stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel is wonderful!! The layout of the hotel was open and fun! My favorite part was the full breakfast every morning and the open bar/heavy hor' derves. It is in a great location, half a mile from outlets and a few miles from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Researched all the hotels in the Napa valley area and could have spent hundreds more foe lodging. Embassy Suites had a managers reception with drinks in the evening and a free breakfast in the morning. The setting with swans swimming in their ponds was very tranquil and relaxing. Close to restaurants and places to dine. The rooms are spacious and have a separate living room and bedroom which worked well for our family of four. Kids liked the indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat16648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was able to stay in one of the renovated suites. It was very spacious and extremely clean. Bottled water, coffee, living room, two televisions. Well worth the money and quite a nice property. I'm in the wine business and travel to Napa often, from now on when people ask me where to stay I'll send them all to the Embassy Suites. Thanks for the hospitality and see you very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The exterior of the building is nice with a lagoon and a rustic feeling. The interior of the room was very nice - standard Embassy Suites setup (very clean, plenty of room, nice bathroom, 2nd vanity and nice decor + breakfast and cocktails). HOWEVER - most of the rooms face a parking lot in the back and the room we stayed in (#315) was SO noisy from the traffic right outside the window that we couldn't even open the window/sliding door for fresh air. It was really bad - especially after paying that price. And even worse, they were remodeling the pool which was right outside our front door, so that was noisy as well (although it would not be a typical situation, I was upset that we did not know there would be no outdoor pool and secondly that they did not even try to mitigate the noise inconvenience by offering us a room further away. It made me feel that they did not care about our stay). My advice is to ask for a room on the other side of the building (near lagoon) it might be much quieter. We chose it for its proximity to Uptown Theater (we walked there & back) which was great, but the fact that we paid close to $300 to me make those unacceptable. For that price, I should have stayed somewhere unique to Napa, not somewhere that looks identical to other Embassy Suites and is VERY noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road to avoid VERY loud traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbyfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here on a girls-only trip to Napa. The hotel is much nicer than what typically comes to mind when thinking of an Embassy Suites and so we were really pleased. There is a large, grand reception area...lots of outdoor seating around a pretty pond with white and black swans. They also have a free happy hour each night and free breakfast, complete with cooked-to-order omlettes. The pool area is small and the lounge chairs are extremely uncomfortable but it's very pretty and relaxing.

Four of us in one room was fine. Two large TVs. The room is fully renovated and the bathroom is pretty too.

It doesn't have the high-end feel of a 5 star property but then again, no one expects that of an Embassy Suites.

Oh and it is a great location in Napa, right near town and all the vineyards are easily accessible.

Nicely done, overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lckychrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing