We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
“Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife, and our in-laws. The reason we chose this hotel was that we were able to get a room with 2 queen beds as well as a pull-out sofa bed. As we were 5 adults, this was crucial. The room worked out very well (post some minor A/C issues, which were quickly remedied). The complimentary happy hour was a great added bonus for all of us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    668
    270
    92
    45
See reviews for
503
822
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Looking for a clean, above average, pet-friendly place in Napa? We found all at the Embassy Suites Napa. The made-to-order breakfast was also very well done. The hotel is currently under some construction but it did not disrupt our stay or impact our enjoyment of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Upon entering the property I could see that there was ongoing construction which was dnever an issue whilwe were on the porperty. Our check in was fast and courteous. Our room was clean and fdimmediately available. The staff made me aware of the amenities available. in short the porcess was expeditious. The room was clean and comfortable however, the door to the safe was closed in the locked position which was somewhat of an issue. I did not have time to have some one come to open it as I was late to an engagement. We arose aned went for a 1 hour walk and returned to shower and have a more than adequate breakfast. The check out process was quick and seamless. All in all an excellent stay. would return to this porperty in the future

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was my first time staying in Napa Valley or at this hotel but I was very pleased with the accommodations. It seemed a little pricey at first but compared to other places in Napa it had a lot of value for the price. I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Napa Embassy Suites is one of the nicest in this chain. The grounds are lovely; not many hotels feature a pond with swans. The custom made breakfasts and the evening reception were both excellent. The suite was clean and comfortable. I would advise potential guests not to book atrium rooms; the atrium, in spite of skylights and large windows, is dark and very noisy during the breakfast and reception hours. The management takes the job of maintaining the property seriously. During our stay the lobby (which looked fine and fresh to us when we arrived) was being redone and sidewalks were being redone.

Room Tip: Not the atrium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here recently while the hotel lobby and entrance were being remodeled, but wondered why they weren't spending the money to brighten up the interior spaces of this hotel. The breakfast area is very dark, even though there are large windows on one side. Most Embassy Suites hotels have a very bright and lovely spot where they serve breakfast and have nightly appetizers (such as they are) and drinks, but not this place. The line for the made to order breakfast was so long that we did not bother to take advantage of the free breakfast, but instead just grabbed a muffin and juice and went on our way. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and inviting, but service there is non-existent. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom has obviously been updated, but nothing special. The hotel is very conveniently located, but it really needs some work to brighten up the place. The hotel puts a $50 charge on your credit card for incidentals, then removes it several days later if there were no charges. I accidentally left a small bottle of some cancer medication in the room and when I could not find it in my luggage once home, I called to see if they would mail it. They agreed, but charged $4.00 to do so, rather than sticking it in the mail and putting a couple of stamps on it. I think that is rather cheezy, particularly when the room fees are fairly steep. When I called about the meds, the customer service rep asked that I call back the following morning to speak with housekeeping, which I did. Seems to me that medications that are left in the room should be brought to the front desk, rather than languish in the lost and found area of housekeeping. On top of everything else, WiFi is not free. We won't return to this Napa hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metalmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

All hotel staff were friendly and did their jobs well. Our room was clean, managers nightly reception was yummy, when we called for additional bedding and towels knock at door with in a couple minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank love2snorkel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing