We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Beautiful hotel, great atmosphere with very pretty grounds and gardens. The suites are a really good size, nicely decorated and very clean. The free drinks reception is a nice touch, as well as the complimentary bottle of wine. The food served in the restaurant was excellent and there was a good choice for breakfast. The staff were polite and friendly. We only stayed for one night, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The price of this hotel is good once you add in the cost savings from the nightly managers reception with free drinks and snacks, and the full service breakfast in the morning. Complete with an omlette bar and pancakes. There is also the standard cold items as well, along with fruit, juices tea coffee and toast. Plush furnishings, and a comfortable bed. I had a King suite with a bedroom and a living room. It had a pull out table, an office style chair, mini fridge, bar area, and two tv's!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

While there are family friendly things to do in Napa (scientopia, down town, trains, playground fantastico, sterling winery and several others) this hotel does not exude the napa experience. On our last visit we stayed at a Marriott property. Marriott was just a little more per night, but well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The service at Embasy Suites in Napa was good. The condition of the hotel was run down. At $400 per night, I had hoped for a better quality in terms of physical condition of hotel and furnishings. The complementary reception had free drinks which was great but the food was popcorn and chips and salsa with some cheese, which was average at best. They have an indoor pool which is great in Napa in the winter and an outdoor pool as well for the summer months. Overall, if this hotel was $200.00 per night, it would be a decent value, but not at $400.00 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

From check in, to manager's complimentary reception, to cooked to order breakfast to the beautiful grounds, this hotel with awesome. Can not wait to return to Napa and stay here. Convenient location to downtown Napa and perfect in every way. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family only stayed one night, but we would have loved to stay longer. The rooms were updated, modern, clean. The sink and fridge allowed us to pick up great wine, cheese, etc. and enjoy it in our room. We had our two kids with us, so having a separate bedroom is always nice. There was no need for a cot in this single king suite because the large sectional couch folded out and had plenty of room for both kids. The complimentary wine and cheese in the evening was nice; the kids played in the pool while we enjoyed a drink. The grounds were very nice with the pond for the ducks and swans, that entertained the kids for a little while, too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RZolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was our second time staying here, and it was even better than the first due to the new renovations! This hotel has an amazing location in Napa, great free breakfast and happy hour, and wonderful rooms. I always recommend that people stay here when they come to Napa!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachbabeJenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £148 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing