We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed our stay very much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay very much”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed one night (Christmas Eve night) at this hotel. We stayed here once before, several years ago, and I had been a little dissatisfied. However, we needed a suite and so I decided to book at this location again. I'm happy that I did so.

As I approached the front desk, the clerk greeted me cheerfully immediately. He looked up my reservation and informed me it was pre-paid. The room was on the third floor, overlooking the inner courtyard and pool area on one side, and the parking lot on the other. The room was very clean and fully stocked with coffee packets, tea, creamer, shower accessories, etc. It was also extremely quiet. During our one night stay, I never heard anything but very, very muted noise from other guests.

In the morning, we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet in the atrium. The chef quickly prepared freshly scrambled eggs and sausages. The coffee was delicious.

I would recommend this hotel to others. Parking is easy and convenient, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good.

(I would like to suggest that management might try to use local food producers as suppliers. I stayed at the Embassy Suites in San Luis Obispo not too long ago, and noticed that some of their food items are provided by the agricultural department at Cal Poly. It was great knowing our eggs and dairy products were locally produced and organic.)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyJane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    647
    258
    90
    44
See reviews for
483
789
38
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Walking distance to downtown. The staff was very friendly, especially the front desk clerk. We upgraded when we got in and received a complimentary bottle of wine. A nice way to start our Napa trip.The complimentary Happy Hour and Breakfast were a good value. Drinks were a generous pour, and happy hour snacks had a nice variety, something for everyone. The breakfast omelet was hot and delicious. A short 10 minute walk found us downtown amongst several wine tasting rooms. Naked Wines.com was our favorite. Unlimited tasting for $10. They feature independent small batch wineries. These wines cannot be found in stores. We found some really nice bottles of wine. All in all Embassy Suites satisfied all of our needs. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed on Christmas Eve and the location is right off the freeway. Beautiful grounds that are well cared for. The suites are roomy and comfortable, the lobby is attractive, and the breakfast area very nice. The breakfast was above average with good coffee. We didn't interact much with the staff, but they were pleasant. We would stay here again when not staying with family.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for an upgrade. Our room was not worth the extra $19.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The rooms look like the are a converted apartment building from the 1950's. Front desk staff was efficient but not very friendly. The manager's reception was very nice however the breakfast selection was very disappointing although the breakfast cook was quite nice and personable

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark E. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on our service staff and breakfast experience in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Keith Burhorn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I chose this hotel for a business trip to Petaluma, CA. The commute was a really nice 30 minute drive which I didn't mind at all. The gentleman at the front desk was fantastic, I wish I could remember his name - he appeared to have Asian or Hawaiian heritage. If you read this and you are neither I'm sorry! :) He was so sweet and very accommodating. Cocktail hour was nice and the bartenders were super friendly. The grounds were beautiful, I especially loved the black swans! My room was fantastic, I loved being able to keep my "balcony" door open - even though it was in the 40's hotels are always too hot for me. Breakfast was better than good, omelet and pancake station were a plus. I was upgraded to the executive floor and was greeted with a bottle of wine in my room which was very nice. Room was very clean. I will be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive with a bottle of wine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent and friendly customer service and outstanding facilities/amenities. Would love to come back here again The complimentary cocktails/wine and breakfast are very good in quality and taste The common areas bring a very warm environment, this is perfect for couples, family, friends or business travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank najeralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Beautiful property and great service at front desk. Ive never been to Napa before and the informtion available was phenomenal. Really helped to see the sites! Breakfast was fresh and hot, good variety.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing