We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring time, fun time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Tracy, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spring time, fun time”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

^This is one of my favorite places for my husband and I to stay! Every year on our Anniversary, the two of us go to Napa for a weekend and stay at this beautiful hotel. From the moment you arrive there is a comfortable feeling about this place. The building it's self is in an Itialian Villa style with lots of tile work both inside and out with warm colors to make you feel at home.. The lobby has comfortable seating with a nice fire place for those who are tired from all of their travels and on a cool night you can sit with a warm drink and relax. Check in is quick and friendly. We always get a one room "suite" which has a living area with a couch (which pulls out into a bed) a chair, t.v. and a small dining table. All of the rooms we have stayed in have a small refridgerator with a sink and lots of cabinet space for all of those goodies you bring back from shopping! there is a standard bathroom that has a tub/shower combination and is always clean with lots of towels and a blow drier for those who need it. The bedroom has a comfortable bed, an Armoire and a small sink area with lots of plugs for all the gadgets you bring along with a nice size television.. When you have unpacked everything, it's time to explore! as you walk outside from the lobby there is a lovely walkway with a beautiful garden and in the center of that garden....is a lovely little "island" which has a pond surrounding it! there are some ducks and some really beautiful swans and along with the sound of the water it is SO relaxing to sit on one of the many benches and tables that line the walk way. In the mornings, they have a complimentary breakfast which you go and have made for you in a little breakfast area...they have fresh fruit, toast, rolls, and hot and cold cereals for those who want a light breakfast and then there is a hot food area where you wait in line for things like omlettes (there is a nice selection of things to put in you omlette) eggs, sausage, bacon and pancakes. We find the breakfast the perfect thing to start our day off with lots of energy! After a day of sight seeing and checking out the large abouts of wineries in the area you come back to your room, drop off your treasures and go downstairs for a complimentary snack along with something good to drink! you can have either spirits or just soda...you chose.
All in all, it's a really relaxing and beautiful place to stay and we will keep coming back every chance we get....try it, you'll love it!

Room Tip: The pull out couch in the front room is great for kids! there is a t.v and a refridgerator right the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    666
    268
    91
    44
See reviews for
495
816
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great Hotel fantastic Manager Gathering each night and morning breakfast. Only one draw back. I was told in-room wireless internet access was $9.95 per day per device. A very negative point for me, enough that regardless how great everything else is I likely will avoid this property in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We spent three nights here on a wine tasting weekend in Napa Valley. Great location for a jumping off point to explore the whole valley. The rooms have been recently renovated and are very nice. Sure the rate is a little expensive, but keep in mind that full breakfast and evening cocktails are included. This is not your typical Embassy Suites - it has an atrium plus a courtyard. There is a pond in the courtyard with ducks and swans. Overall, an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel for other travelers making a Napa Valley getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Let's face it, the Napa Valley is more geared towards adults than kids. Wine Tasting, spas, and luxury restaurants probably are not high on the bucket list for six year olds. The luxury hotels and resorts also tend to cater to the adult traveller. But sometimes, you want to (or need to) make a trip to Wine Country with your kids. That's where the Embassy Suites Napa comes in.

I stayed in the Embassy Suites Napa Valley as a family of four in an Executive room. This particular Embassy Suites doesn't feel like your typical Embassy ... in a very good way. When you walk in, it looks like a nice regular hotel ... you don't walk into a giant atrium. It looks like this hotel has been converted from an older hotel into an Embassy, and they did a nice job. There is indeed an atrium further in the back where the free breakfast and the manager's specials are held, as well as housing a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. Maybe this atrium was an expansion. The grounds are also quite nice, with lots of little fountains with swans in them. Overall a nice combination of old elements and new Embassy stuff.

I think the location is super convenient. It's right off of the highway, so it's very accessible to the nice wine communities up north like Yountville and St. Helena. It's also close enough to downtown Napa and it's points of interest. And the outlet mall is across the highway, if shopping is on your priority list. It's not necessarily walkable to anything, but still convenient by car.

Our room was typical Embassy Suites in size and function. There's the enclosed bedroom with a sink, and a separate living space with a sofa, dining table and kitchenette. The bathroom is a standard tub/shower combination. A little on the small side, but entirely functional. Overall, the room is pleasant and modern, clean and functional.

If there is one thing to nitpick about, the atrium gets very crowded for the breakfast and the manager's special. Get there early to secure a table, and be prepared to wait in line for everything.

So why is this hotel good with kids? It's got the standard Embassy benefits for families ... the separate bedroom, a pool where they can play, the breakfast and even the manager specials. On top of that, I think this particular hotel is a pretty good value for the space, the family-friendly amenities, and the cleanliness / new-ness. And you don't feel like you are over-paying for amenities that you really won't use with a six-year old and a three-year old (such as a luxury spa, a quiet wine salon, or a Michelin 3-star restaurant).

Finally, about the Executive Suites. I don't think the rooms are any nicer or larger than a regular room. But, it comes with free Wi-Fi throughout the property. I don't understand why this Embassy just doesn't offer free Wi-Fi like many other Embassy Suites, but given that reality, it's nice to be able to connect your tablet, laptop, phone, whatever device you brought without worrying about getting charged $10 / day each. And they give you a bottle of cheap red wine to boot. We got a bottle of 2012 Salmon Creek Cabernet Sauvignon if you want to go look it up.

Room Tip: If internet connectivity is important, consider the Executive rooms. It'll save you the daily W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoodleRank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We did a short trip to Napa and chose the hotel because of its walking distance to downtown Napa (about 20 minutes).

The room was very nicely decorated and I felt like at home. I have to highlight the coffee been grinder and fresh coffee beans to make your own coffee. This was a first time for me at a hotel and I loved it.

We hit the Managers Happy Hour before we went to dinner and we enjoyed the court yard with the ducks and 3 swans.

The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional and I am looking forward staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Schali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great value! Love the feel of the hotel. The kids loved the ducks and swans outside. The COMPLIMENTARY breakfasts and cocktail receptions in the evenings were excellent bonuses. Suites were "cozy," but it had everything we needed- a wet bar, refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Napa.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousGuestMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Came to Napa on a girl's trip with friends and family. This was a great place to stay as a base to explore wine country. It was nice to come back after a day of running around and have the reception and dinner on site. Clean, quiet, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LEANNIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing