We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great bang for your buck! Beautiful courtyard to walk around in. Close to the highway so makes for easy access to the wineries and sightseeing. The only downfall I found with this hotel was the fact that they give you a kitchenette with no wine glasses and a not so decent corkscrew...and we're in Napa! Oh well...made the best of it and still enjoyed our stay!!

Room Tip: I suggest getting a top floor room if possible so that you don't get the noise of neighbours abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    666
    268
    91
    44
See reviews for
495
816
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! Massive rooms, very clean, spectacular outdoor area. Staff, especially Tim, went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast.....delicious. Afternoon drinks and snacks....so so nice. We even asked for the wood fire pit to be lit and they were happy to do so. Only complaint.....wi if isn't free.....absurd for 2014! Thus 4 stars rather than 5. Loved loved staying here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colclifmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Really big rooms and close to the highway so you can quickly get to the wine areas. The room is simply decorated but clean and furniture is in good shape. Staff is friendly and breakfast was decent with an omelette station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ItaliaTrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and easy to find. The staff was very helpful and the room was nice and clean. As we were only there overnight, we did not use any of the amenities. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning did not really cool the room sufficiently, and in order to exercise we would have had to go off-site.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mizl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

LOVE this Embassy Suites! Went with my boyfriend to spend the weekend in Napa. Room was very clean and amenities were great. Complimentary breakfast was filling and tasty; ate outdoors by the pond! So romantic =)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A nice place to stay in Napa. Close to downtown Napa for great places to eat. Also many great places for wine tasting in downtown. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, providing information on the little known wineries that are award winning and great values. The rooms are very nice and clean and everything work well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 974kennethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I felt like I was at a motel 6. As soon as I walked in to my room there was this nasty stench! Luckily, the bedroom area didn't smell. I had rowdy, noisy neighbors that would not shut up when I was ready to go to sleep. I had to complain twice to the front desk before they sent security up to my floor. The good things about my stay was the room service, it was very fast, less than 20 mins both times that I ordered food. And the food quality was very good. Also, the bathroom was very clean, the renovated shower was very nice. Overall, I don't think I would stay here again since the most important thing to me is a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amadita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Amadita,
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you bringing to me the opportunity to correct the freshness in our rooms. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Sincerely,
Reynaldo Zertuche, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing