We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but could use a little help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and probably would not stay here again. The grounds are very nice and the staff were very good. I stayed on the second floor and the floor above me creeked loudly when ever somebody walked up there, It was loud enough to wake me up in the middle of the night. If you stay here request the top floor and you will probably be fine. The beds and pillows are probably some of the best around. The rooms are huge with plenty of room. The place could use a little sprucing up as it is starting to show it's age a little. The best part of the hotel is sitting outside around the pond and watching the birds. I think that the prices here have a large price range and if you can get a deal, this place would be a nice place to stay. The food (dinner) here was OK, but nothing to write home about. The breakfasts are pretty good with a choise of omeletts eggs and pancakes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uc4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,376 - 1,382 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent a night on the way to the Bay Area, and we truly enjoyed the atmosphere - especially the courtyard with the pond, where they have swans, ducks, and OH-THE-CUTEST-LITTLE-DUCKLINGS-YOU-EVER-SAW! (When you read this review, they may have grown up - beware ^_^). Our 3 kids just wanted to hang out by the pond, watching the ducklings waddle around. The rooms are quiet and comfy for a family of five (the sofabed is our 10 year old's marked territory now), the made-to-order breakfast is great. You don't get much of a view since there aren't a lot of high-rise hotels in the Napa Valley and you're near a highway, but then again, the location is convenient to many things in the town as well as seeing the sights (vineyards) since you're right by a highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Good Afternoon KenChan,

Thank You for taking the time to write about your experience at the Embassy Suites Napa. We appreciate the feedback and are especially happy you enjoyed the millpond area. The baby ducks have indeed left for the season. However, next spring we will have a fresh batch.

Sincerely,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Had numerous troubles with housekeeping not stocking up essential amenities such as even toilet paper! The staff was not very friendly and the AC in the room wouldn't work at certain times. The property was very beautiful but compared to most embassy suites I have stayed at was definitely a downgrade.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Priya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to sufficiently stock your room with essentials and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I’m sorry that you experienced a malfunctioning A/C unit and appreciate you alerting us to the issue. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Kind Regards
Reynaldo Zertuche, Hotel General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious with many options. Also the manager reception each night was very nice. I enjoyed just sitting out around the pond and watching the swan sitting on her eggs. Husband had business meeting here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Holly F,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Embassy Suites Napa. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The swan's eggs have yet to hatch. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Keith Burhorn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This embassy is one of the best embassies we have stayed in. The hotel was big and roomy and never felt crowded. Had a big central area was a fountains and Swans. Truly lived up to the picture on the website.

Pros:
Great for families
Two rooms with three sinks and one bathroom
Finally a shower head that has power
Great bath products from Crabtree and Evelyn
Clean
Sofa was very comfortable
Had nice comforters that were just warm enough
Not very noisy temperatures regulating system

Indoor pool was great for the kids since it opened really late

Out of pool is closed until May
Family front desk and housekeeping
A few minutes from the outlets
Not a bad drive to the wineries

Cons:
Double bed are tight with kids
Pillows were just too soft

Breakfast is great except for the line for the hot food items: eat early or else you'll be in a long line. The only difference that this embassy has vs others is that they keep their bacon sausage and eggs with the omelette station. At other embassies that we have stayed at, the bacon sausage and scrambled eggs are outside for kids and adults to get which freed up the omelette line only for people who want omelettes. They also put their pancakes at the end of that line. I think you can come around the corner and get the pancakes and not really wait.
Chefs were friendly but they kept wanting tickets from us for the kids. We kept telling them that the front desk told us we do not need any tickets for breakfast for the kids and that tickets are only for adults. I have relayed this message to the friendly front desk staff and they said they will try and talk to the restaurant people.

For Hilton honor gold members and diamond, you do get a free Internet access as well as a welcome gift. Internet was surprisingly working really well. The welcome gift was two bottles of water a little Milano cookie packet and popcorn- you can opt out and get 500 points instead.

Highly recommend this hotel because it is roomie, family, and even the sofa was very comfortable.

I hope management will move basic hot food items like Bacons, sausage, scrambled eggs, and pancakes to one of the side tables for easy access. This way I am sure that it will move the omelette station along quicker.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a8food4thought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review. We certainly appreciate the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I definitely agree that earlier is better when it comes to getting breakfast. We are reviewing the feasibility of creating a buffet area for the breakfast. Thank you for your insight and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Keith Burhorn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've recently traveled to Napa for business about six times. Each time, I've stayed at the Embassy Suites because it was consistently clean, well maintained, and close to the downtown area where I was doing business. I highly recommend the hotel for people who are doing business in Napa or looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Jeff S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Embassy Suites Napa. We appreciate the feedback that you find the Hotel conducive to business. Please come back and visit us when you are not working so hard. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Keith Burhorn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was pleasant and very clean. Front desk staff were more than helpful in fulfilling any and all requests we had. Good location and value, especially when traveling with children. Having separate living spaces was key to our comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffodilbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £143 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing