We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The mill pond and swans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Leandro, United States
2 reviews
“The mill pond and swans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our stay was delightful. The windows actually opened so we could get a fresh breeze into the room. Plus, the mill pond felt like a water feature. The reception and bell-service was incredible. We felt welcomed and slept well. The shower/tub combo was narrow and tight feeling otherwise the shower worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    643
    253
    90
    44
See reviews for
480
777
37
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised at how big and beautiful it was here. The courtyard gardens were so beautiful. We spent our mornings sitting there eating breakfast. The complementary breakfast was great! The omlette station was wonderful, and everything else was also delicious. Our room was spacious and well designed. When I go back to Napa, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Good Afternoon Espma,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Embassy Suites Napa. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Looks to be a newly renovated hotel, nice lobby and grounds. Rooms were nice. Reasonably priced. Breakfast good and not crowded, didn't go to the evening reception. Nothing really walkable from the hotel, need to drive everywhere. First trip to Napa, next time I will likely stay closer to the wineries to cut down on driving time. All exterior entrances around a courtyard. The walkway was very noisy when people would roll their suitcases by. Also, groups in the courtyard late in the evening making a lot of noise. I don't think they realised how much their sound carried. Staff was pleasant for my limited interactions.

Room Tip: The further your room is from the elevator, the fewer people who will walk by rolling their suitcase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 107Wailea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Rooms were neat and clean with very good furnishings. Front desk service was excellent. The location of the hotel was very close to the main highway in Napa which was very convenient yet quiet enough to get a peaceful sleep. The distance to main Napa downtown restaurants was about 20-30 minutes walk. Parking was complimentary and quite convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tamilarasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were here for couple days and had a blast here.. They have awesome Manager's Reception every evening.. Got a nice view to the pool.. Their staff were "The Star" of the hotel... Their recommendations to the area was awesome... Breakfast was nice and fresh...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Good Afternoon Vidhi M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Embassy Suites Napa. We appreciate your feedback are happy you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff.

Sincerely,
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Overall I was pleased with our stay at this hotel. It was nice to have breakfast in the morning after a good night's sleep. I would have liked to have complementary WiFi in our room to keep up with what is going on. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JohnH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and probably would not stay here again. The grounds are very nice and the staff were very good. I stayed on the second floor and the floor above me creeked loudly when ever somebody walked up there, It was loud enough to wake me up in the middle of the night. If you stay here request the top floor and you will probably be fine. The beds and pillows are probably some of the best around. The rooms are huge with plenty of room. The place could use a little sprucing up as it is starting to show it's age a little. The best part of the hotel is sitting outside around the pond and watching the birds. I think that the prices here have a large price range and if you can get a deal, this place would be a nice place to stay. The food (dinner) here was OK, but nothing to write home about. The breakfasts are pretty good with a choise of omeletts eggs and pancakes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uc4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing