We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We loved this hotel! It was gorgeous inside and out. We had a large beautiful room for our family of five. Every time I asked for something, whether it was extra towels or help with something else, I was treated with respect and kindness. It's in a great location too, not too close to the freeway, but close to the Oxbow public market.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was here for a conference and I remember how loud the hallways are because like many Embassy Suites it opens to the a center area so the 'halls' are not all carpeted. When carts and so forth are out it's pretty loud and you can hear people walking to and from their rooms.

The room itself was huge and Embassy Suites are always great for families because of the suite set-up. I didn't have the free breakfast since I was working and they provided it, but it looked good. The staff was really friendly and it's just a few minutes cab ride into downtown Napa. Solid choice for the area, but not particularly scenic.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is a great location near downtown Napa. There are many great restaurants and wine tasting rooms, historical buildings and other great sites. The price is right and the surroundings are beautiful. There are swans swimming in the outside garden. A complimentary breakfast is included. The bar is friendly place to have a drink. It's not too large but just the right size. I've stayed here several times and have always been more than satisfied!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed for 4 days to tour Napa and Sonoma wine country. Its a great value, with a free breakfast which we ate outdoors next to the pond and watched the duck and swans, before traveling up and down the wine trails. In the evening, we would take one of our purchases out to the courtyard and sit by the gas firepit sipping our wine and talking with other travelers. The room had a corkscrew and 2 wine glasses in them, so we never had to ask. A very enjoyable and reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edcandoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a charming hotel in Napa Valley. Would highly recommend it for couples or families. The grounds are very well kept. The breakfast is great. The location to downtown Napa is convenient. This is by far the nicest Embassy Suite I have ever stayed at. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Good Afternoon Margaret S,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for the Embassy Suites Napa. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Napa. This is most certainly a unique Embassy Suites and we are glad you enjoyed it.

Sincerely,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our stay was delightful. The windows actually opened so we could get a fresh breeze into the room. Plus, the mill pond felt like a water feature. The reception and bell-service was incredible. We felt welcomed and slept well. The shower/tub combo was narrow and tight feeling otherwise the shower worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised at how big and beautiful it was here. The courtyard gardens were so beautiful. We spent our mornings sitting there eating breakfast. The complementary breakfast was great! The omlette station was wonderful, and everything else was also delicious. Our room was spacious and well designed. When I go back to Napa, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Good Afternoon Espma,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Embassy Suites Napa. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £141 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing