We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Service for a High Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were concerned when our room wasn't ready a few minutes before check-in. We left and came back 45 minutes later, only to find that our room still wasn't ready. Instead we were placed in a noisy room on the corner of the hotel. The pond was drained, a guest was vomiting into the bushes behind us (which wasn't cleaned up until mid-morning the next day), and the front desk wasn't really that helpful. On the plus side, the lobby was nice, the reception was clean and well organized with good tapas, and the breakfast was cooked fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This may be the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. The courtyard area was beautiful with the little lagoon and beautiful swans and ducks. Plus the breakfast and manager's reception was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Right on the main road coming in and a short walk to downtown restaurants and tasting rooms. Very friendly staff, free evening reception and breakfast service. Hilton Honors members are treated very well.

Real white and black swans in the courtyard add atmosphere. Quick check in even though the hotel was full.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Complimentary breakfast was great before heading out for our wine tasting tour. Room and service were wonderful; thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Staff helped us with directions and gave great advice on restaurants to dine at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Capeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Napa Valley, California for a long weekend in mid April this year to celebrate our "30th" wedding anniversary. I have some health issues and we made some extra requests to our Bellman Ryan Broderick upon our arrival. Without any delay, he completed our requests and brought us the items we asked for plus some "extras" just in case!!!! He was VERY courteous, VERY nice and VERY informative. When we asked certain questions about where to go and times for certain things, he answered us without hesitation.
So, we would like to say "THANK YOU"!! to employee Ryan Broderick and the Embassy Suites in Napa Valley, California for helping to make our "30th" wedding anniversary celebration a VERY, VERY enjoyable visit!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stay here! Beautiful hotel in great location! Loved the full on breakfast and evening happy hour. Staff (except for front desk) really friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel based on other reviews so I wanted to pay it forward. Bed was a little squishy for my taste but room overall was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank livingabroad70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived late one Thursday evening and they were booked out. No problem the wonderful man at reception phoned around for us and secured us accommodation nearby. What service! The place looked fab and next time we will book in advance. Obviously a place that puts guests or at least enquiring ones first

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2xTraveller5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCM67, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Good Afternoon 2xTraveller5757,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Embassy Suites Napa. We wish you could have stayed with us as well. We are happy to assist in finding accommodations when we are sold out. We are ambassadors to the Napa Valley, not just Embassy Suites Napa. Hope your stay in Napa was enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,083 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £135 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing