We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing Setting”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were greeted by a very welcoming front desk staff and were given lots of area brochures to help plan our visit to the Napa/Sonoma area. The courtyard is beautiful! One side has a pond and fountain that is home to a pair of white swans and a pair of black swans. We were able to take our complimentary evening beverages outside to enjoy this relaxing spot. The lovely outdoor pool area was located on the other side of the courtyard.The indoor pool area looked very nice and my husband took advantage of the small, but function, health club area. The breakfast bar with fresh fruit and toaster items went well with the made to order omelets. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant one night, where the wait staff was very friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff did a great job, as well. During my 3 night stay, I noticed that this hotel was able to entertain couples and families equally as well.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the swan pond has a beautiful view, but the noise from the fountain may be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjuicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    662
    268
    91
    44
See reviews for
494
814
40
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I arrived at the Embassy Suites very late- around midnight. The front desk was nice and accommodating. I was able to get the 1:30 late check-out I requested and was put in a nice room. The suite was a good size.. The bed was big and comfortable! My friend and I were able to share it comfortably. Unfortunately, we were only at the hotel for about 5 hours sleeping so did not get to enjoy any amenities- the wifi, breakfast, wine tasting, pool, etc. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, which was convenient. I was also glad there was a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee! That was something I did definitely use. There was a flat screen TV in the living area and a radio in the bedroom. There are THREE, count 'em, THREE sinks; one in the bathroom, one in the living area/kitchen, and one in the bedroom. That was awesome because the shower is see though and it was good that while someone was taking a shower, the other could still get ready elsewhere. There was also a full-length mirror in the bedroom, which is crucial! Now, my ALL time favorite part of this hotel was the swanlake.. HOW beautiful! Outside, there is a fountain area with white swans, as well as ducks and birds and other wildlife swimming around.. That was so relaxing to wake up to. It is a little inconvenient there is only 1 elevator and we were across the way, but it wasn't a far walk or anything. Also, we had to park in the back, as the entire front was full. But, again, it wasn't too far of a walk. I definitely recommend this place and would stay here again. As a fatter of fact, because I raved about it so much, my family is planning on staying late next month! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank calichic489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

hotel is very nice, beautiful area. The happy hour/reception food left a lot to be desired. They haven't changed their bottled salsa in years. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I don't normally write reviews, but I was so impressed with this Embassy Suites, I wanted to let you know. I've stayed at many Embassy Suites, but never one this nice and enjoyable. What a setting! The staff was excellent, extremely friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was awesome! And, I can't believe that the Managers Reception had a full bar with good service. We all loved "Big Boy." Please let us know and send pictures when the babies are born. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank James G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a lovely property, spacious, light and with lots of attractive outside spaces. Rooms have everything you are likely to need and helpful staff will do all they can to look after you. Both indoor and outdoor pools, free breakfast with a good range of both hot and cold options, and a two-hour manager's reception every evening with drinks and substantial snacks really put this hotel a step above many others. I hope I get to stay here again!

Room Tip: Any room would be good, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare100845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were concerned when our room wasn't ready a few minutes before check-in. We left and came back 45 minutes later, only to find that our room still wasn't ready. Instead we were placed in a noisy room on the corner of the hotel. The pond was drained, a guest was vomiting into the bushes behind us (which wasn't cleaned up until mid-morning the next day), and the front desk wasn't really that helpful. On the plus side, the lobby was nice, the reception was clean and well organized with good tapas, and the breakfast was cooked fresh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This may be the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. The courtyard area was beautiful with the little lagoon and beautiful swans and ducks. Plus the breakfast and manager's reception was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing